OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Fine Dining

If you are looking to wow your dining companion, do come to the flagship Les Amis restaurant at Shaw Centre. We loved every single thing that we ate. We had the sauteed foie gras and it was exquisite. The taste of the foie gras was divine and the entire presentation of the food was delightfully and thoughtfully executed. However, be prepared to spend a bomb but get ready

 
for a very good experience.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

favourite ice cream Smile May 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

What's there not to like about Tom's Palette? A cosy shop, Tom's Palette serves up a wide range of artisan ice cream at really affordable prices (compared to other exorbitant places). I particularly like the Granny's favourite where I can taste the chunks and bits of horlick in my mouth as I eat the delicious ice cream. This is a good place to be on hot afternoons where there is a promotion going on for waffles.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

big cup Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

If you are looking for a big cup of sugar cane juice, this stall sells them. Do not be deceived by the size of the cup. In terms of juice, this is the deal. There's pure sugar cane juice to nearly three quarters of the cup, with the remaining cup filled with ice. I asked for less ice and the stallowner happily obliged without charging me extra and filling it up instead with pure sugar cane juice. Excellent.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious vodka granite Smile Jul 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Fine Dining

Les Amis serves up contemporary European cuisine. We had the amuse bouche which was very nicely presented. The egg custard was light and fluffy and the caviar very tasty. We then had the carpaccio of Spanish octopus which was seasoned with radish and horseradish. The Spanish octopus was excellent given its freshness. Another excellent dish was the free range Japanese Hen Egg Confit. The Iberian ham inside was simply out of this world. For desserts, we had the vodka granite that is a must-have given the explosion of flavours. We will certainly be back.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good bubble tea Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Artease sells artisan handcrafted bubble tea. It squares up really well against gongcha and koi, which isn't surprising given that it brews each tea for a significant period of time. I ordered the milk tea with pearls to try out its signature drink. Unsurprisingly, it wowed. The milk tea was done just right, with the correct amount of sugar (at least for me) and the milk taste not the least artificial. The pearls are also chewy.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0