OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Another takeaway!  OK Jul 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Feeling hungry, we decided to grab takeaway and eat in comfort. We had the TARA pizza that comes with tomato, egg, bacon, button mushrooms and lots of mozzarella. If you are a fan of mozzarella, then ask for more here. The egg was a rather weird combination and did not sit at all well. The button mushrooms were however good. The crispy chicken wings came with honey sauce and were good, although a tad too expensive.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

healthy living OK Jun 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

I decided to live healthily for once and Japanese food is a good place to start. A better dish to eat will most certainly be salad and I had the salmon salad at Sushi Tei. Sushi Tei at Paragon is relatively quiet on afternoons and thus a good place to chill. The salmon sashimi was very fresh and therefore a pleasure for sashimi aficionados. The cut was a little too thick. The rest of the ingredients were also quite fresh except for the lettuce which tasted somewhat sour.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soya bean Smile Jun 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Kian Ann Sugar Cane Juice not only sells sugar cane but also soya bean. I was craving for some protein so decided to order the soya bean drink served with ice. It is pretty acceptable. The cup is relatively large and not that diluted like most other stalls. Moreover, the soya bean is also not too sweet and therefore tastes rather healthy (although actual health benefits are doubtable). Pricing was standard for this: 1 dollar. You can ask for a bigger cup but at 1.50 although it's probably not worth it in terms of value for money. Other drinks sold include sugar cane juice which seems more popular and grass jelly drink.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

back again OK Jun 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Peranakan / Nonya | Singaporean Chinese | Singaporean Western

I needed a comfortable place to have Singaporean food with visiting friends from other countries and Old School Delights came to mind. I had the laksa which was a rather large bowl of noodles. The broth is quite good, with the flavours coming off strong. The chilli was also quite hot and my friends who were not used to the chilli had them removed. I like the fish cake though because they tasted quite different from the usual sloppy fish cake that soup noodle stalls often dish out. The hard boiled eggs were normal-tasting.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

takeaway pizza OK Jun 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

As far as take-away pizzas go, expectations will often be low. Spizza, however, surprised me by delivering a pretty decent pizza. We had this huge Sofia pizza which comes with squid and some shrimp. The shrimps are rather dismal, but the squid is surprisingly chewy and did not taste stale. The crust of the pizza is decent, with it remaining crunchy even after an hour. I also like the mozzarella cheese which they were rather generous with. All for 24 dollars which is admittedly rather steep.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0