OpenRice Index
  
This is loongzz . I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity141 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant7 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
loongzz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Buffet Bonanza Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

 

 
The Line has traditionally been one of the more expensive buffets in town! That being said, it is also one of the buffets that offer the largest variety of dishes, be it main courses or desserts! This is what i love about the place! The fresh oysters, succulent desserts, there really isn't much that you can ask for!

Even for traditional items, they are made really nicely! Appreciate the effort they put into their desserts as well!! A must-try! Even though you might have to stretch into your pockets slightly!

The people at The Line are also really very friendly! Service is pretty exceptional! Waiters and waitresses come by every once in a while to take a look at how you are doing and whether they can help you with anything! They will really go out of their way just to help you get a better experience! Definitely worth it to pay a high price!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fishy Flavor! Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Since young, i've always been a fan of Fish & Co, and will always pester my parents to bring me there on occasions like birthdays etc. I really love the platter they offer because i'm just such a greedy person! Also, with the wide variety that they offer, you really get to settle all your cravings!

When i found out that MFM had a 1-for-1 deal for its platter, i immediately brought my mum to go with me. The flaming prawns along with the garlic mayo that they really made it a good meal!

 
I think the best part of the meal was the calamari! Especially when they were paired with the garlic mayonaise which you can make on your own! The garlic offers a great punch to the entire dish! The other great part of the meal would be the flaming prawns! When sprinkled with the mayonaise which is later torched, it offers a new dimension to the dish which gives it a very flavoursome experience!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gooey Goodness Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

I was very lucky to have been introduced to this brownie goodness when i was in school. One of the shops in my canteen offered packets of brownies that were produced by Posh. At first, i didn't really think much of it until i tried it, and i never went back since then! Love how chewy it is! We decided to get it for one of our friends for her birthday! And they offer great designs as well!

 
Everyone will be glad to know that an average slice of the brownie costs only about 4 bucks? And this entire huge brownie that we got was about 20 bucks only!! Definitely cheaper than a cake and a good alternative!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Garlic Gosh! Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

I think when you're still a kid, most people hate ingredients like garlic. However, when i grew up, i started to like the taste of garlic more and more! Till date, i like to have extra garlic in everything i eat, because its so flavourful like that!

For garlic lovers, this is the place for you man! I got the garlic snowing pizza and it is a huge plate filled with garlic. Additionally, they top it up with freshly-grated cheese when they serve you! Awesome!

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

As i mentioned previously, i really love sushi tei for the many great dishes that they have to offer! Today, i am going to recommend another 2 dishes that i tried recently!

First up is the salmon carpaccio. What i like about this is that its so simple, which really presents the freshness of the fish and the tastiness of the sauce!

 
Next up is a avocado roll with unagi and prawns! I mean, who can dislike that combination?? Thats impossible!

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0