OpenRice Index
  
y_lyn
This is y_lyn living in Pasir Ris. I am a :), work in Pasir Ris. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Tampines. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hawker Centre and Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum, Ramen.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review118 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity1114 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1143 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow335 Following
粉絲262 Follower(s)
y_lyn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 118 Reviews in Singapore
Marinated Meat for BBQ Smile May 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Steaks and Grills | BBQ

If you are looking for good quality marinated meat for BBQ, maybe you can consider "Mmmm!"! My friend hosted a BBQ at his place and he bought all the meat from Mmmm! We all were rather satisfied with the quality of the meat - fresh and well marinated.

 
Thus, I suggest next time, if you are hosting a BBQ and have some budget, why not consider buying marinated meat from Mmmm!? It will definitely save you lots of time buying fresh meat from supermarket and marinating them from scratch.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I popped by Xin Wang Hong Kong Café 新旺香港茶餐厅 for lunch with my colleagues during one of the lighter work days. I had patronized all the restaurants at White Sands Shopping Mall except this one, before this visit. Thus, after dining here, you can say I already "conquered" all the restaurants at White Sands Shopping Mall!

 
I ordered Cheese Baked Rice with Pork Chop as I think this dish should not go wrong with any Hong Kong restaurant. Fortunately, the baked rice didn't disappoint and the pork chop's texture was just right, not too tough.
 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hotel | Seafood

I was happy to receive an invitation from Grand Park City Hall for a Lunar New Year Lo Hei Lunch! I got to sample several dishes, including the Pen Cai:

Prosperity Flambé Pen Cai 合家团圆大盆菜
In this pot of Pen Cai, you can find 18 luxuriant ingredients;
Sliced Abalone, Sea Cucumber, Whole Conpoy (Dried Scallop), Prawn Balls, Roasted Duck, Roasted Pork Belly, Duck Web, Soya Chicken, Fatt Choy, Black Mushroom, Lotus Root, Broccoli, Radish, Beancurd Skin, Gingko Nut and Black Fungus with quality stock.

 
For dine-in, before the Pen Cai is being served, the chef will flambe it with cognac to enhance the taste of the seafood.

For more details and photos of this food tasting session, please visit my blog post at:
http://www.ylyn-journal.blogspot.sg/2013/01/chinese-new-year-lo-hei-grand-park-city.html
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Bay Hotel is situated at a convenient location just opposite Vivocity. If you are looking for a decent meal around this area but dread the expected horrendous queues that you will get from almost every restaurants at Vivocity during peak hours, do consider checking out Bay Hotel's restaurant - 50 Street Restaurant and Bar.

Street 50 is a newly-established global flavours restaurant that brings you diverse flavours from Italian, French and American to Asian flavours from Vietnam, Indonesia and Singaporean with interesting twists. As such, the array of dishes that they are offering in their menu is really extensive. The restaurant has an intimate, quiet and cosy setting, suitable for couples going on date.

We had hotpot during the tasting session too! Don't you adore these 2 uniquely designed pots, which come in royal blue and royal yellow with dragon designs?
Price – Hot Pot Sets:
Set A (for 2 pax): S$ 32++
Set B (for 2 pax): S$ 48++
Set C (for 4 pax): S$ 108++
The hotpots come with a selection of 2 types of broth and can be served individually or to a group.

 
Imperial Chicken broth is made rich by simmering chicken for hours in a cauldron.
Siamese Luck is a Tom Yam broth if you need some kick!
I prefer the tom yam broth. Also, there are also at least 10 different types of condiments such as sesame paste, coriander chilli, sa cha sauce for you to dip your food with.

To read more about my invited food tasting at 50 Street, please visit my blog post at:
http://www.ylyn-journal.blogspot.sg/2013/03/50-street-restaurant-and-bar-bay-hotel.html
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tako Ball with Eggs Smile May 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This time round I ordered the Matcha Soy drink which was quite refreshing and most importantly, it made you less guilty eating the 3 tako balls after reading the posters on the benefits of Matcha at the seating area. Haha... Self-deceiving? Saw now they served tako balls with eggs, think it should be new item. I ordered it and it was really really good! Will come back for it soon!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0