OpenRice Index
  
y_lyn
This is y_lyn living in Pasir Ris. I am a :), work in Pasir Ris. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Tampines. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hawker Centre and Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum, Ramen.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review118 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity1111 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1143 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow335 Following
粉絲262 Follower(s)
y_lyn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 118 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Latte Art Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

I had heard so much about this place from friends and also seen many of my instagram friends posted photos of numerous Latte Art from Chock Full of Beans. After a light dinner at Changi Food Centre, we decided to come over to this cafe to chill on a Friday evening. The indoor seats were almost full. We didn't really want to sit on the high stools so we decided to take the outside seats. It was also very dim outside and only after quite a while, then I realized that the table was full of ants! Eeeek!

 
Hubby ordered the Hazelnut Latte.

 
I ordered the Rose Latte ($5.50). Latte Art was in the form of a bear. A caramelised biscuit was also served at the side. The latte was decent but I think most people come here for the Latte Art.

 


Maybe next time when I visit them, I can request for a 3D Latte Art? I had seen it on their facebook and friend's instagram too!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

After our dinner at the famous Bak Chor Mee stall, we walked around the Fengshan Food Centre and bought some bread from a new stall. On our way to the car park, we spotted a small little ice-cream shop below the HDB flat! Our of curiosity, we walked over to the shop to check it out. They sell different flavoured of gelato and I saw many people having the waffles as well. We ordered a scoop of "Shy Green Nut" which is categorized as their "Queen's Flavour", that is, more prestige and expensive. The other two categories are "Bumble" and "Honey". Shy green nut is Sicilian Pistachio with Belgium Bittersweet Chocolate bits. This is quite a unique flavour. I love nuts and naturally, this scoop of ice-cream suited me well.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Creative Designed Birthday Cake Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Fine Dining

There are 2 bakeries at Blk 443, Pasir Ris Drive 6. DJ Bakery is one of them. The confectionary is not halal certified but it has no pork and no lard in their products' ingredients. I wanted to buy a birthday cake for a few kids who were having a mass birthday celebration together. I hope that the kids would be happy and also I had a budget (below $30) for the cake. I didn't want to buy the normal shaped rectangular birthday cake for them as I thought it was boring for the kids. See what I found at DJ Bakery?

 

 
The cake followed the shape of a water-melon! The fillings was chocolate and the kids finished it all. Happy that the cake brought some joy in their faces.

 
The cake cost $25.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mr Wong's Seremban Beef Noodles Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Last Saturday, I got to go down to collect my travel vouchers from Pricebreaker (Yay! Holiday is coming!). Thus, I suggested to my hubby to go to the Marine Parade Food Centre for our lunch before going to the agency. There are many popular stalls in Marine Parade Food Centre and one of my favourites is the beef noodles here. The stall is very popular and you can see displays of all the recommendation articles and awards/posters at the storefront

 
I love the dry version of beef noodles. I ordered the small of beef noodles ($3.50) which was topped with pickled vegetables and peanuts. It was very appetizing and the peanuts added crunch to the noodles. The meat was very tender as well. It was definitely a good bowl of beef noodles and I will recommend this to those who can take beef.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Noodles (Dry)
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

 
I love the way the dish was served on this very traditional type of rooster plate, gave me a nostalgic feel. Do you feel the same? Fried stuff will seldom go wrong. Thus, by pairing the ordinary hor fun with cripsy fried chicken cutlet, it is quite a perfect combination. The hor fun was smooth and was thinner than the normal type of hor fun that we get from the "tze char" stall. Of course, this stall was highly recommended in many media sources, definitely worth trying!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0