OpenRice Index
  
milkfrost
This is milkfrost living in Teck Whye. I am a Customer Service Exe, work in Changi. I like to hang out in Bugis, Dhoby Ghaut, Orchard. Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 39 First(s)
No. of Review295 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2311 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2545 Photo(s)
Upload Videos3 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews4 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant67 My Restaurant(s)
Follow23 Following
粉絲344 Follower(s)
milkfrost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 295 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Once again, I was back at OpenRice office to collect contest prize (The Hungry Games) with fellow OpenRicers midas400, y_lyn & happybaby03. After collecting our prizes, we went Ginza Bairin @ ION for dinner. Concept here is similar to MOS Burger where you place your order at the counter, get a table & your food will be served to you when it is ready.

 
Chicken Katsu Set comes with rice, pickles & miso soup. Chicken evenly breaded & tender. However, they do not refil the cabbages here.

 
We also add-on some sides like Oyster, Prawn, Scallop & Cheese. All are items are very fresh & nicely breaded.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lemon Brulee Tart Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

After our dinner at Wrap & Roll, we decide to head over to The Marmalade Pantry for desserts. Since the girls were quite full from the dinner, we decided on 2 desserts to share between 3 of us

 
Lemon Brulee Tart. Tart is soft and the lemon custard is sour; with a little caramelize sugar on top of it

 
The girls choose Smores Cupcake. A little chocolaty and it's not too sweet.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Be prepared to wait 45 mins! OK Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

I'm sure by now most of you are well aware of the Cute Taiwanese Bear Paw Burger. It has been making it's waves at Instagram lately! Since I'm at Orchard, I decided to check out. I was shocked when I was told that average waiting for the burger is 1 hr 15 mins! Nevertheless, I proceed to order since I have the time to space.

I ordered a set meal & a dessert. I was told that if I want the dessert to be served first, then I will need to have a separate order for it. What logic lor?! Also, while I wait for my burger to be ready, they did not even serve the drink first. Dengz~~ it's damn hot waiting for the burger without any drinks lah. They should really consider serving the drinks first while customers wait for the burger to be ready.

 
Waited close to 15 mins for the Bear Paw Gelato to be ready. It's actually Chocolate Ice-Cream on the Milk Bun.I couldn't really taste the chocolaty taste of the ice cream & it was so frozen it didn't melts in the hot bun! It also has quite a bit of ice crystals built-up on the ice cream. Probably the Brown Sugar Bun will enhance the dessert better.

 

 
Finally got my meal after waiting under the hot sun for 45 mins! They do not serve ice, nor provide you an empty cup for the drink. Fries are served in plastic cup & they were soggy. I ordered the Karaage Crispy Chicken Burger with Thai Chi (Thai Chili) sauce on Squid Ink bun. The bun is very soft but I could hardly taste anything. Karaage Crispy Chicken however is very crispy & tender thou. Lettuce in the bun give you the additional crunchiness. But overall, I could only taste the Thai Chili sauce

It wasn't fantastic but I wouldn't mind going back to try the Yam bun if the wait for the burger is less than 15 mins wait.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Braised Pork Rice OK Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant

Far East Plaza is a place where I will need to pass by daily if I'm taking a bus home from office. Thus, I've been passing by this 5 Little Bears & so I decided to give it a try just now since I'm quite hungry

 
盐酥鸡 Salted Crispy Chicken - Chicken is very crispy & a little salty. Served with a little chili powder at the side but the portion is a bit too little for the price.

 
台中卤肉饭 + 饮料 Taichung Braised pork Rice + Drink (Wintermelon Tea) - The braised pork is cut into very small piece & it's very well seasoned & simmer till soft. Salted vegetable is also salty yet a hint of spiciness. The rice also comes with half a braised egg & the caixin is a little over-cooked . Rice is a little mushy thou. Taste pretty good, but is slightly oily

They do not charge on GST & Service charge & it's pretty affordable for a normal set meal. Staffs here are pretty friendly too
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Gyoza Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Hitched a ride from colleague back to Jurong & then I took a bus to Bukit Panjang. Not sure what to have for dinner, I decided to try it out at Osaka Ohsho, which is a new addition at Bukit Panjang replacing Long John Silver

I ordered the Ramen + Gyoza Set $11.90. Bowl of Ramen doesn't have much of ingredients, only 2 slices of pork & half an egg, but Ramen is springy & the broth is sweet.

Gyoza is a mixture of cabbage, ginger, garlic and of pork, grilled to a deliciously golden brown crisp on one side yet moist within. Unlike typical Chinese 锅贴, here they only have soy sauce for the dumpling. No sliced gingers.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0