OpenRice Index
  
princessmic
This is princessmic living in Buona Vista. I am a Regional IT manager, work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Central, North, West. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Zi Char, Dim Sum, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review73 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1023 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos410 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant39 My Restaurant(s)
Follow174 Following
粉絲245 Follower(s)
princessmic  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 73 Reviews in Singapore
Another type of Chicken Hotpot Cry May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

A Hong Kong Cafe located at #B1 of Nex is not difficult to spot with its long queue and the open concept style of dining. They put on a "wow" attracting poster selling Chicken Hotpot that make us wanting to try and see if there are any difference from the original chicken hotpot (which is at level 2 of Nex).
They serve pretty decent priced set meal starting from $33.80 which consist of a chicken hotpot, plate of veges, soup, dim sum. U can also order their signature milk tea @ $3.00 each.
Their soup of the day ~ Dong Gua (Winter melon) soup. slightly too bland for me especially i expected a much stronger taste for Cantonese type of soup.

 
Butter lettuce vege with mushrooms - nothing special. it is just poach vege with oyster sauce.

 
dim sum - apparently their dim sum is pretty good. i love the siew mai despite i m not a siew mai lover.

 
their chicken hotpot ~ seriously, i still prefer the original one although this one still taste as good after they added soup into the pot (the original one, soup will taste more bland if u add more soup). this one you probably cannot add anything to cook with it. just pure soup.

 
Overall
Food : **
Price : **
Customer Service : **1/2
Will i come again? No. not for the hotpot
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dim Sum
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Singaporean Western | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Quietly located at 1 corner of Tiong Bahru estate, this cafe is not difficult to find. the deco of the cafe takes on a simple, minimalist design that makes you feel relax while having your meals. the variety of food unfortunately is not as much as i expect it to be. The food variety is mainly pasta, sandwiches and all day breakfast

Pancakes and mixed berries @ $12.90 ~ I feel the texture of the pancake is alittle dry. The mixed berries is too sour for me.

 
smoked salmon, romaine & tomatoes ~ $12.90. My col say this is good.

 
cheeky eggs @ $16.90. My col say this is good too.

 
For coffee lovers, not forgetting to order a cup of coffee to go along with your meal! although i dont really like their pancakes but i do love their coffee. =)

 

 
Food : **
Price : ***
Customer service : **
Overall will i come again? No.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  smoked salmon sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Yi Jia Le Cry Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

for more food pictures and detailed post, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/12/hunting-for-famous-white-bee-hoon.html

seafood tofu @ $15 bucks

 
super generous with ingredients and is quite nice. but sadly, they did not made the tofu themselves so i guess is a little minus for this dish. =(

stirred fried nai bai @$8 (small)

 
normal stirred fry. not much comments about it

Seaweed soup @ $8 (medium)

 
too much MSG. i can feel like drinking a super big bowl of them. lol.

white bee hoon @ $8 (large)

 
To me, this dish is nothing special. taste almost like typical horfun style except it is using white bee hoon. The serving is very little although is largest in size. quite generous with the sotong and prawns. This dish is too much sauce and slightly too salty for me

mongolian pork ribs @ 10 bucks (small)

 
i don't find this dish very special and it taste like black pepper pork ribs. the only different is that this pork ribs doesn't have bones lol. this dish is ok for me only

Food : **
Price : **
Customer service : **1/2
Overall, will i come again? No. but may use their delivery service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood tofu
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kazokutei ~ Handmde Udon Cry May 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Noodles

For more detailed review and photo pictures, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/05/of-kazokutei-handmde-udon.html

Finally had a chance to try Kazokutei Handmade Udon. We ordered their Wagyu beef Shabu set that comes with fried chicken, a bowl of udon, shabu soup with veges and 80 grams of wagyu beef (set for 2). Frankly speaking we are kinda disappointed with their wagyu beef as i think it is not as fresh. the color of the beef looks pale n weird. The udon is still ok, very smooth but my bf feedback that it doesnt taste that special. the shabu soup base is gd with lotsa veges inside. the staff there are quite friendly too.
their udon is quite smooth. the fried chicken is good

their udon is quite smooth. the fried chicken is good

 
shabu soup base is gd

shabu soup base is gd

 
u can see the diff color in the beef. the bottom layer one is not fresh

u can see the diff color in the beef. the bottom layer one is not fresh

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  maybe can try other dishes
 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not so good experience Cry May 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Seafood | Fine Dining

For a Full review and other pictures, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/05/of-dining-underwater-ocean-restaurant.html

The atmosphere is rather romantic with fish swimming around you but i find the food is rather costly and personally, i only like their cod fish dish. I am giving them a very poor rating on customer service. We asked for the menu for the second time and it never came at all. We tried their wagyu beef, it was really tough and overcooked we feel. Their lamb on the other end, looks very raw. only their cod fish is ok.
ok

ok

 
A different taste of calamaris but i dont like it

A different taste of calamaris but i dont like it

 
Too Raw

Too Raw

 
Overcooked. Meat too tough. doesnt taste like wagyu

Overcooked. Meat too tough. doesnt taste like wagyu

 
Seriously we are quite disappointed with the dinner that night.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Their Cod Fish dish
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0