OpenRice Index
  
princessmic
This is princessmic living in Buona Vista. I am a Regional IT manager, work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Central, North, West. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Zi Char, Dim Sum, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review73 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1023 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos410 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant39 My Restaurant(s)
Follow174 Following
粉絲245 Follower(s)
princessmic  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 73 Reviews in Singapore
of @ Jamies' Italian Smile Sep 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Seafood

Here is a short writeup on what we have and I feel it is worth trying. =)

Prawn linguine @ $17: For every pasta, it comes in two size portions. Starter @ $17 and $22 for the normal. The Prawn Linguine is pretty good except we find it a little too watery.

 
Black Angel spaghetti @ $17. One word - GOOD!

 
Vongole. Haha. All of them say mine is the most not value for money cos the serving is pathetic haha. But I beg to differ. I feel the portion is just nice and I love the white wine that goes very well with the clams! One word from me. Fantastic!

 
From left to right. Funky chips, posh chips and polenta chips. My fav will be the posh chips.. Why? Cos it is truffle fries with garlic haha. The fries is slightly different from others as it is not those that is super crispy type!

 
Italian burger @ $27.50: A super big wagyu beef patty stuff with fresh veges and bacon! The bread is crispy and yet soft on the inside. The beef patty is very juicy and tender! The burger is definitely worth every single cent of your money!

 
Warm brownie. Rich in chocolate but not jelat.

 


For full review and more photos, please visit http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/09/of-jamies-italian.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  warm brownie,Vongole,italian burger
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Peony Jade Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

This is my first time to their restaurant and this is my feedback!

Must try their signature dim sum. My favourite will be their taro steam pork ribs and their pandan custard bun.

The price is quite reasonable, per pax is about 30 bucks and we ordered a lot of food. There is also a promotion for OCBC and Standard Chartered Credit card holders. Super friendly staff who will offer to recommend signature dishes when we cant make up our mind on what to order.

Will i come again? Definitely!

Here are some of the dimsum that I find it worth trying: Steamed pork ribs with taro. the taro is very soft. The pork ribs is very well marinated and the meat texture is very smooth.

 
Their Famous QQ dimsum. Small white rabbits that are made of mashmallows and covered with shredded coconut meat!

 
Ttheir har kaw and their pandan custard bun

 
prawn roll with avocado fruit! The avocado fruit adds a creamy rich feel to the prawn roll!

 


For full review and more photos, please visithttp://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/08/of-dimsum-good-times-at-peony-jade.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steam pork ribs with taro,pandan custard bun,prawn roll with avocado
 
Date of Visit: Aug 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Zi Char | Kids-Friendly

The food is pretty ok for selective dishes and the price is quite reasonable too. I wouldn’t say all the dishes are good but it is actually subject to individual’s taste buds la. like for example : some dish i will find the taste so so only but my fiance will love the dishes like crazy and will repeat order it each time we go there for dinner.

Here are some of the dishes that i feel is okay: their fried mee sua. ok, this is the dish that i love whenever i go there for dinner. not too oily and the mee sua doesnt taste like “expiry fried food”. means they use fresh oil to deep fry the mee sua before frying it smile

 
ginger fry venison. the sauce is pretty good to go with plain white rice. the venison is also not overcooked. worth the try

 
Radish omelette. the egg is pretty soft but sadly, i don't taste much of the cai por lo shocked

 
overall
Food : ** 1/2
Price : **
Customer service : ** 1/2 ( i dont really like the staff there but i give a 1/2 more cos they help me to put mosquito coil when i request for it)

Btw, did i mention that there are a lot of mosquitoes there? If you are there for dinner and afraid of commandos you can request for mosquito coils =)

For full review and more photos, please visit http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/08/of-simple-zi-char-chengs-seafood-village.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried mee sua
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Rakuzen Smile Aug 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is my first time to Rakuzen actually. I always have high expectation of Sashimi as i used to hate raw fish ( if they are not fresh, the meat is very yucky and fishy). so to me, sashimi must be very fresh for me to return to the restaurant again! Rakuzen's sashimi is pretty fresh but the food is slightly more expensive. their sushi is pretty good. There are many other dishes that we ordered but i will want to share with the fav 2 of all we ordered that day here.

 


 

Tako Wasabizuke - the wasabi is not too strong and the octopus is super fresh without the fishy smell. i love the dragon sushi most. =) tonguelollol the prawn is very fresh and taste heavenly with the mango slice!lol

Overall
Food : *** ( the food is pretty fresh)
Price : ****
Customer Service : ***

Will I go again? Maybe if I am around the corner and I am craving for Japanese food =)



For full review and more photos, please visit http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/08/of-japan-good-times-rakuzen.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tako Wasabizuke,dragon sushi
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Watami Good Times Smile Aug 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

This is actually my 3rd time to Watami but first time writing a review here and this shows how much I love their food there. Their set meal is super value for money especially I get to eat a lot of variety of food from their set meal! Previously is just me and my bf so we only get to eat their set meal for two! This time round, we got a pax of 4 and we go for their deluxe set meal! Some of the dishes that is worth trying (I feel).

Their wafu pizza! Unfortunately, it is only available in their deluxe set! The pizza uses a super thin layer of crust (like nann) and Japanese pizza usually comes with mayo..and I love mayo lol
wafu pizza

wafu pizza

 
I'm not really a salad fan but I'm totally in love with the salad! The salad is super fresh and the half boiled egg adds more freshness to the vegetables! I love the crispy breadcrumbs too!
Watami Salad

Watami Salad

 
Next is their Korean Army Pot (kankoku butechige)! I am totally in love with this! The soup uses miso as a base, the kimchi added some spiciness to the soup which blends super well with the instant noodles and Korean rice cake! You can also order additional rice cake / noodles at 1 bucks per plate.
Korean army pot

Korean army pot

 

Food: ***
Price : ** ( go for their set meal!)
Customer service : ***

Will i go again? of cos! Needless to say, this is already my 3rd time to this restaurant in this year!

For more food pictures and detailed review, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/08/of-watami-time.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  wafu pizza,korean army pot,watami salad
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0