OpenRice Index
  
princessmic
This is princessmic living in Buona Vista. I am a Regional IT manager, work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Central, North, West. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Zi Char, Dim Sum, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review73 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1023 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos410 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant39 My Restaurant(s)
Follow174 Following
粉絲245 Follower(s)
princessmic  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 73 Reviews in Singapore
Tim Ho Wan-ed Smile Jan 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

for more food pictures, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2014/01/tim-ho-wan-ed.html

Tim Ho Wan open its first outlet in Singapore last year and I have yet get a chance to dine there for once. The queue is always so long. Lucky for now as there are 4 Tim Ho Wan-s so the queue gets "even" out. and I finally get to Tim Ho Wan-ed.

I had my first Tim Ho Wan at their first outlet @ PlazaSing. The queue is not as scary as before when i reach there at 11am in the morning although the restaurant is already packed with people. I was the 5th person to the queue and it took me about 15-20 mins wait.

there are some which i personally quite like it and some that i wont order it again next time. =). My personal fav would be their BBQ pork bun, Osmanthus Cake and steam chicken with fish maw.

Food : ***
Price : ***
Customer service : **
Overall will i come again? Yes

We ordered most of their dim sum ( highly recommended ones) and some special dim sum that are only available at PS outlet.

Steam chicken with fish maw @ $5.50 .this is my fav! you find that the fish maw is rich in the collagen lo. the chicken is very soft and juicy. major loves!

 
prawn chee cheong fun @$5.50 . the skin texture is not as smooth as i expected it to me.but the sauce is really good

 
Har Gao aka prawn dumpling @ $5.50. Abit disappointed with the skin texture as it is not chew as i expected it to me. it is too soft and the skin breaks apart when i use my chopsticks to pick it up.

 
bean skin roll @ $5.50 which is also known as prawn roll for many. the chef is generous with the ingredients that you find it stuffed with prawn paste!

 
spring roll with egg white @ $4.20 . this spring roll gives you surprise! the skin is super crispy and the egg white is super soft. actually this is also one of my fav. dish that i forgot to mention lol.

 
dace fish paste soup @ $6. this is their speciality dish which i regretted ordering it. the soup taste too peppery.

 
Siew Mai @$5 and also chicken feet $4. I m not a siew mai person but this is quite good. They added mushroom to the meat and the meat is very well textured. The chicken feet is good as well.

 
BBQ pork bun @$4.50. like i say this is my favourite. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The BBQ pork is really good.

 
osmanthus cake @$3.50. last but not least this is really good! very refreshing after a good round of dim sum

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steam chicken with fish maw,bbq pork bun,spring roll with egg white,osmanthus cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Interesting concept restaurant OK Jan 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

a very interesting concept restaurant where you venture into the wu lin (sword man) world. when step into the restaurant, you are warmly welcome by their friendly staff. the dishes are also named after some martial arts skills which is quite funny actually. The food wise is very china cuisine. price wise is quite value for money as the food quantity is huge

Food : ** 1/2 (very oily)
Price : **
Customer service : ** 1/2
Overall : maybe will return for more food

their "kong ba bao". this dish is quite special as they stirred fry the pork belly which is thinly sliced. it taste a little spicy but is very oily. it goes well with the deep fried bun.

 

 
sweet and sour soup. this soup is a boo boo to me. i find it quite tasteless except very sour. i don't really like the soup. but the serving is huge.

 
stirred fried xue cai ( preserved vege). this dish is quite nice except is very salty. it goes well with rice / porridge but if you eat it alone...i think u probably suffer from kidney failure.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork belly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Yi Jia Le Cry Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

for more food pictures and detailed post, please go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/12/hunting-for-famous-white-bee-hoon.html

seafood tofu @ $15 bucks

 
super generous with ingredients and is quite nice. but sadly, they did not made the tofu themselves so i guess is a little minus for this dish. =(

stirred fried nai bai @$8 (small)

 
normal stirred fry. not much comments about it

Seaweed soup @ $8 (medium)

 
too much MSG. i can feel like drinking a super big bowl of them. lol.

white bee hoon @ $8 (large)

 
To me, this dish is nothing special. taste almost like typical horfun style except it is using white bee hoon. The serving is very little although is largest in size. quite generous with the sotong and prawns. This dish is too much sauce and slightly too salty for me

mongolian pork ribs @ 10 bucks (small)

 
i don't find this dish very special and it taste like black pepper pork ribs. the only different is that this pork ribs doesn't have bones lol. this dish is ok for me only

Food : **
Price : **
Customer service : **1/2
Overall, will i come again? No. but may use their delivery service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood tofu
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Delights Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Vegetarian

I love food from Tunglok group always. Especially food from Lao Bei Jing. Their dinner menu is pretty simple and light. Nothing fanciful and is always nice to spend my dinner with my love ones at Lao Bei Jing. Usually for dinner, i usually keep it simple if it is just the two of us. 3 dishes with 1 soup is the maximum i will order as i dont want to have heavy dinner nor i want unfinished food to go into waste. So i will always ensure that the food i ordered will be a well balanced dinner for us. It will always consist of 1 meat dish, 1 vegetable dish and also 1 soup. The other dish will be open for a meat or toufu dish.

So today i will share with you the dishes i ordered the other day. The food at Lao Bei Jing is good and best of all, it is not very pricey.

Food : ***
Price : ***
Customer service : ***
Overall, will i come again? Yes

Fish Maw Soup @ $8.00. i love their soup. you can taste that the soup based is made using chicken stock. The soup is not too thick so you wont get the "ger lak" feeling. however, i feel the fish maw is not enough and the soup is not hot enough when it is served. it is just warmed. lol

 
Shan Bei Chicken @ $14.00. i love Shan Bei Chicken lol. the chicken is well marinated and stirred fried. This dish is not too dry for me and goes well with plain white rice

 
French beans @ $12.00. i love french beans. and especially this one, the minced pork that is fried with it is so nice that i finish half a bowl of rice just with this dish!

 
spicy beancurd @ $16.00 that it is called but this dish is not spicy to me at all. The beancurd is home-made and is very soft. The "spicy" bean paste that they used is a little sweet type. the sauce is really good ! i love this dish!

 
the dining experience @ Lao Bei Jing is always very good and i think you can find a couple of post on Lao Bei Jing too lol. till next time...
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy beancurd,shanbei chicken,french beans,fish maw soup
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | BBQ

For more food pictures, go to http://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/11/authentic-and-healthy-korean-food-oh.html

Havent been to Telok Ayer Street for dinner for a while and little i know that i have been missing alot of good stuff there. Especially this one! Located at one of the shop houses along Telok Ayer Street, this restaurant is opened by a Korean boss Will Jeong, a super friendly boss that served authentic and healthy korean food. So do i know that the food is authentic? Well, the chef is also a korean too! dining experience there really brings me back to my memories of my Korean trip!

Oh Neul Han Jeom is very well known for their Korean BBQ. But, i am sharing with you another dish that is not BBQ this time!

Budae Jjigae @ $35. It is actually stew with ham (luncheon meat), sausage, kimchi and toufu! it comes with Ramen but u need to top up additional $5 for it. but trust me, the ramen is really worth it! it is so yummy that you will ask for more! the stew is served in steamboat style ( with korean pot) and i can tell you, it is flooded with alot of ingredients so it is totally worth every single cent! The soup is super good and i super love it! it is not too salty nor it is too sweet. I think the chef must know that we are super hungry so the noodles is already more or less cooked so it just need to get heated in the steamboat and we can just dug into it! did i also mention that i love their fish cake? lolx

 
Haemul Pajeon @$20 bucks. this is highly recommended by the waiter and i tell you. you will never regret ordering this cos this is the best korean pancake that i ever had so far! the pancake is cripsy on the outside but soft on the inside. Filled with alot of ingredients ( not like others that you find nothing inside but starch and miserable veges).

 
and never to be missed is the refillable side dishes..i love the side dishes! especially their kimchi and also the salad! is soo good...that i ask for second serving but i stop after the second one cos the food we ordered is too big servings and we need to ask for takeaway (for the pancake).

 

 

 

 
Food : ****
Price : ***
Customer service : ****
Overall, will i come again? Yes! i cant wait to try their korean BBQ
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Haemul Pajeon,Budae Jjigae
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0