OpenRice Index
  
sck911
This is sck911 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Executive, work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Bugis, Chinatown, Marine Parade. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre and Dim Sum, Pasta, Steaks and Grills.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity717 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos149 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant9 My Restaurant(s)
Follow181 Following
粉絲181 Follower(s)
sck911  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Cool Deserts at ICE Lab, Somersat Smile Mar 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Desserts and Cakes

Attempted this New Outlet at Somersat. Pretty Cool Place with the White Deco !!

The whole Outlet looks clean and the service staff have doctor's uniform. Unfortunately,
there was not much offering but the Deserts and some cakes are from Korea.

Checked that it was a New Choice by TCC. Noticed that there are more and more Korean Restaurants, Cafes around. It is another additional Choice for Consumers !

Be sure to check it OUT !
Its taste like Pancake except its Korean style

Its taste like Pancake except its Korean style

 
American coffee tastes a bit better

American coffee tastes a bit better

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Having a HOT, Tasty Meal! Smile Jun 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

While taking a stroll at Star Vista, wanted to try this HOT, HOT dishes at Porn's Restaurant. Ordered these dishes that were pretty tasty + HOT and Shiok!  shocked

My dishes of the day

My dishes of the day

 
The service staff are friendly, even though I requested for no prawns. They will change ingredients for the soup. Below are the individual details:

Drunken Mama Noodle

Drunken Mama Noodle

 
1 plate of Drunken Mama Noodle ($9.50). The noodles are well cooked, even looks like Maggie Mee. There is a lot of Chilli in it, level 2 is the grading by the restaurant. Simply liked and the chicken meat is tender. shocked

Tomyum Soup

Tomyum Soup

 
1 bowl of Tomyum Soup ($ 9.90). Its a serving for One to Two persons. Came here for the Tomyum Soup, it is hot and spicy, ingredients are plenty. Would give it a Level 2 in terms of spiciness.

Thai Iced Coffee

Thai Iced Coffee

 
1 glass of Thai Iced Coffee ($ 3.90). In case of you need to cool down after the heat. The taste of the Coffee is different from Local Coffee. I am a self-professed Coffee-Lover. Those who likes Coffee should try, though its a bit sweet.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  My dishes of the day,Tomyum Soup,Thai Iced Coffee
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Dining Offers: walk in


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

Had a wonderful Lunch with my Family members at Din Tai Fung (Tai Seng. First visit at the location as did not know there were restaurants within the building.

They had a basket to put your belongings. Service was nice as the waitress and Captain attended to us, even asking how was the food. Once ordered, waited for estimated 20 minutes. They served everything one shot.
Din Tai Fung (Tai Seng)

Din Tai Fung (Tai Seng)

 
Interior of Din Tai Fung

Interior of Din Tai Fung

 
Original Shanghainese Drunken Chicken

Original Shanghainese Drunken Chicken

 
Price is $ 7.50. Personally I like Steamed Chicken as its a healthy choice. The sauce is not salty but feel that the meat is too little.
Steamed Vegetable & Pork Dumplings

Steamed Vegetable & Pork Dumplings

 
Price is $ 9.80. I am not a fan of Jiao Zi but my Mom is. Thus we ordered this dish. Not bad though, eating with ginger and soya sauce.
Noodle with Spicy Sauce

Noodle with Spicy Sauce

 
Price is $ 7.00. I like this dish but it says only with 1 chily, not hot. Those who are afraid of hotness, can try this dish.
Noodle Soup with Pickled Mustard & Shredded Pork

Noodle Soup with Pickled Mustard & Shredded Pork

 
Price is $ 8.50. This was my Mom's favourite. The soup tastes nice. Seems
very healthy.
Noodle in Fragrant Mushroom & Minced Pork Sauce

Noodle in Fragrant Mushroom & Minced Pork Sauce

 
Price is $ 9.00. Find that this dish, on the outlook looks nice but the taste is a bit bland.

Fried Rice with Prawn & Eggs

Fried Rice with Prawn & Eggs

 
Price is $ 11.50. The Fried Rice is very nice as informed by my Mom.
Steamed Yam Paste Dumplings

Steamed Yam Paste Dumplings

 
Price is $ 8.80. I am not a fan of Xiao Long Bao but my Mom is.
Red Bean Rice Dumpling

Red Bean Rice Dumpling

 
Price is $ 5.00 (1 pc). Tastes nice with the Red Bean!
Crispy Golden Prawn Pancake

Crispy Golden Prawn Pancake

 
Price is $ 9.30. The skin is very crispy. Can order this as a side dish!
Oriental Salad in Special Vinegar Dressing

Oriental Salad in Special Vinegar Dressing

 
Price is $ 4.00. This dish is good for those who likes to eat healthy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Noodle with Spicy Sauce,Noodle Soup with Pickled Mustard & Shredded Pork,Fried Rice with Prawn & Eggs,Steamed Yam Paste Dumplings,Red Bean Rice Dumpling,Crispy Golden Prawn Pancake,Original Shanghainese Drunken Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 11, 2014 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Celebration


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Restaurant

It was a wonderful Lunch with Nice Service at Blue Ginger Restaurant. 
Basically Nonya Food creatively made with a heart by the Restaurant Owner!

Its spicy but the hotness is acceptable for those who are afraid of being in a heat.
Makan for Weddings can also be held there as the Interior is definitely worth the treat.
Awarded for 50 Best Restaurants

Awarded for 50 Best Restaurants

 
Another section of Blue Ginger

Another section of Blue Ginger

 
Section of Blue Ginger

Section of Blue Ginger

 
Nonya Archar

Nonya Archar

 
Ngo Heong

Ngo Heong

 
Homemade rolls of minced pork and prawns seasoned with
five spice powder wrapped and fried to crispy
golden brown
Kueh Pie Tee

Kueh Pie Tee

 
Shredded bamboo shoots and turnips garnished
with shrips in pie tee cups
Chap Chye Masak Titek

Chap Chye Masak Titek

 
A typical peranakan vegetable dish specially
prepared in a tasty prawn stock
Udang Goreng Tauyu Lada

Udang Goreng Tauyu Lada

 
Fresh tiger prawns sauteed with black pepper
and sweet dark soya sauce
Ayam Buah Keluak

Ayam Buah Keluak

 
Braised chicken with turmeric, galangal
and lemongrass, cooked with Indonesian black nuts
Sambal Terong Goreng

Sambal Terong Goreng

 
Deep fried eggplant topped with a piquant
chilli paste
Ikan Masak Assam Gulai

Ikan Masak Assam Gulai

 
Fresh mackerel simmered in spicy tamarind
gravy flavoured with lemongrass

Babi Pong Tay

Babi Pong Tay

 
Stewed pork shoulder with preserved bean paste
flavoured with cinnamon bark

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nonya Archar,Ngo Heong,Chap Chye Masak Titek,Ayam Buah Keluak,Ikan Masak Assam Gulai
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 03, 2014 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

McDonald's Spicy Challenge Smile Apr 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Was invited to the Tasting of the Fiery Mala Burger (Level 4) on the 25th April 2014 at
McDonald's JEM. smile
McDonald at JEM

McDonald at JEM

 
Wonderful evening as the FM 98.7 DJs were invited, it was the launch of the Level 4 Burger with games being played!
Registration Counter at McDonald

Registration Counter at McDonald

 
Interior of McDonald

Interior of McDonald

 
Another section of Interior of McDonald

Another section of Interior of McDonald

 
Yuzu McFizz Drink

Yuzu McFizz Drink

 
This drink (Yuzu McFizz) is recommended to accompany the Burger as it cools off the heatness of the Food. The taste has lemon flavour. 
Box of Fiery Mala Burger

Box of Fiery Mala Burger

 
Fiery Mala Burger

Fiery Mala Burger

 
Contents of Fiery Mala Burger

Contents of Fiery Mala Burger

 
The Fiery Mala Burger is recommended for those who likes some hotness but definitely has not reached a Fiery point. The Pepper taste is strong. It comes as a Set Meal with a packet of fries and a Yuzu McFizz Drink.
FM 98.7 DJs were entertaining us

FM 98.7 DJs were entertaining us

 
McDonald's has arranged for FM 98.7 DJs to entertain the registered guests for the Launch!
Nice of McDonald's to organize this Event and each of us were given a Goodie Bag!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yuzu McFizz Drink,Fiery Mala Burger,Contents of Fiery Mala Burger
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 25, 2014 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0