OpenRice Index
  
sck911
This is sck911 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Executive, work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Bugis, Chinatown, Marine Parade. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre and Dim Sum, Pasta, Steaks and Grills.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity717 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos149 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant9 My Restaurant(s)
Follow181 Following
粉絲181 Follower(s)
sck911  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

Had a wonderful time, dining with my New Found Friends at this Restaurant (selected as No 27 on Asia's Best Restaurant List for 2013).

The Food was awesome as well as the Service.
Definitely an ideal place for romantic dining for Couples or a Family Gathering.

smile

Especially loved the Soup, its not salty, tastes like Tomato Soup. The Steak was well cooked with a tasty sauce on top,
it has a bit of tipsy feeling as a bit alcoholic. The sauce goes well with the Steak.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Queen's Chocolate Perfection Pie
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

McDonald's Spicy Challenge Smile Apr 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Was invited to the Tasting of the Fiery Mala Burger (Level 4) on the 25th April 2014 at
McDonald's JEM. smile
McDonald at JEM

McDonald at JEM

 
Wonderful evening as the FM 98.7 DJs were invited, it was the launch of the Level 4 Burger with games being played!
Registration Counter at McDonald

Registration Counter at McDonald

 
Interior of McDonald

Interior of McDonald

 
Another section of Interior of McDonald

Another section of Interior of McDonald

 
Yuzu McFizz Drink

Yuzu McFizz Drink

 
This drink (Yuzu McFizz) is recommended to accompany the Burger as it cools off the heatness of the Food. The taste has lemon flavour. 
Box of Fiery Mala Burger

Box of Fiery Mala Burger

 
Fiery Mala Burger

Fiery Mala Burger

 
Contents of Fiery Mala Burger

Contents of Fiery Mala Burger

 
The Fiery Mala Burger is recommended for those who likes some hotness but definitely has not reached a Fiery point. The Pepper taste is strong. It comes as a Set Meal with a packet of fries and a Yuzu McFizz Drink.
FM 98.7 DJs were entertaining us

FM 98.7 DJs were entertaining us

 
McDonald's has arranged for FM 98.7 DJs to entertain the registered guests for the Launch!
Nice of McDonald's to organize this Event and each of us were given a Goodie Bag!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yuzu McFizz Drink,Fiery Mala Burger,Contents of Fiery Mala Burger
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 25, 2014 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

Definitely enjoyed the moments at this Famous Cantonese Restaurant.

The Food was delicious with a Warm and Friendly environment. Many tourists visited this little shop,
which the Service given was good. Personally, I love Cantonese Food.

a) Tried the Mia Pian Prawn, the prawn was BIG and crisp.
b) The beef was tender, soft (comparable to the Beef Kway Tiao Stall at Geylang)
c) The Vegetable that we had, was a bit salty but very unique as have not eaten at other Restaurants.
d) Fried Pop piang was crisp and juicy

I give my Thumbs up for this. Besides, the Host of Open Rice and Owner of the Restaurant were friendly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef with Vegetable
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Lover of Claypot Delights OK Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Chinese Soup | Claypot Rice

Definitely an Evening of Lively gathering with the other Foodies! I am a lover of Claypot food as
it takes time and patience to create an Awesome Dish. Good things are worth the wait.

It is situated at a corner of Serangoon North, it takes a bit of an effort to find this spot for a Good Meal. shocked
Nice Display of Claypot Food

Nice Display of Claypot Food

 
Its a variety in the Menu

Its a variety in the Menu

 
Dishes that we were served

Dishes that we were served

 
Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)

Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)

 
The fish is fresh and nice big portion. Its not very spicy though there is chilli within. 
I am a lover of Fishes.
Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)

Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)

 
The soup is tasty with a lot of traditional herbs added. I don't really like frogs but a bite for
tasting. Its still nicely cooked. Very nourishing soup!
Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)

Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)

 
I simply love this dish though it tastes different from the Dong Bao Ji. To me, its a pass as the meat is tender. The chilli is a bit hot for those who can't take it.
Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)

Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)

 
This is Claypot has a few ingredients : prawn, sotong, fish, mushroom, crabstick, and ladies finger. For those who wants to eat a bite of everything. It is the first time, I tried to eat this Sambal Seafood.
Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

 
This dish needs a bit of improvement as the liver still has a bit of porky aftertaste. 
Personally, I am not a lover of Liver. 

a) Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)
b) Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)
c) Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)
d) Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)
e) Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

Its affordable and the portion of Claypot Food is sufficient for a group of 8 people.
Recommended for those who love Claypot.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sliced Fish w Bittergourd,Sambal Kang Kong
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Having a HOT, Tasty Meal! Smile Jun 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

While taking a stroll at Star Vista, wanted to try this HOT, HOT dishes at Porn's Restaurant. Ordered these dishes that were pretty tasty + HOT and Shiok!  shocked

My dishes of the day

My dishes of the day

 
The service staff are friendly, even though I requested for no prawns. They will change ingredients for the soup. Below are the individual details:

Drunken Mama Noodle

Drunken Mama Noodle

 
1 plate of Drunken Mama Noodle ($9.50). The noodles are well cooked, even looks like Maggie Mee. There is a lot of Chilli in it, level 2 is the grading by the restaurant. Simply liked and the chicken meat is tender. shocked

Tomyum Soup

Tomyum Soup

 
1 bowl of Tomyum Soup ($ 9.90). Its a serving for One to Two persons. Came here for the Tomyum Soup, it is hot and spicy, ingredients are plenty. Would give it a Level 2 in terms of spiciness.

Thai Iced Coffee

Thai Iced Coffee

 
1 glass of Thai Iced Coffee ($ 3.90). In case of you need to cool down after the heat. The taste of the Coffee is different from Local Coffee. I am a self-professed Coffee-Lover. Those who likes Coffee should try, though its a bit sweet.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  My dishes of the day,Tomyum Soup,Thai Iced Coffee
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Dining Offers: walk in


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0