OpenRice Index
  
sck911
This is sck911 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Executive, work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Bugis, Chinatown, Marine Parade. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre and Dim Sum, Pasta, Steaks and Grills.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity717 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos149 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant9 My Restaurant(s)
Follow181 Following
粉絲181 Follower(s)
sck911  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Lover of Claypot Delights OK Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Chinese Soup | Claypot Rice

Definitely an Evening of Lively gathering with the other Foodies! I am a lover of Claypot food as
it takes time and patience to create an Awesome Dish. Good things are worth the wait.

It is situated at a corner of Serangoon North, it takes a bit of an effort to find this spot for a Good Meal. shocked
Nice Display of Claypot Food

Nice Display of Claypot Food

 
Its a variety in the Menu

Its a variety in the Menu

 
Dishes that we were served

Dishes that we were served

 
Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)

Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)

 
The fish is fresh and nice big portion. Its not very spicy though there is chilli within. 
I am a lover of Fishes.
Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)

Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)

 
The soup is tasty with a lot of traditional herbs added. I don't really like frogs but a bite for
tasting. Its still nicely cooked. Very nourishing soup!
Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)

Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)

 
I simply love this dish though it tastes different from the Dong Bao Ji. To me, its a pass as the meat is tender. The chilli is a bit hot for those who can't take it.
Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)

Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)

 
This is Claypot has a few ingredients : prawn, sotong, fish, mushroom, crabstick, and ladies finger. For those who wants to eat a bite of everything. It is the first time, I tried to eat this Sambal Seafood.
Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

 
This dish needs a bit of improvement as the liver still has a bit of porky aftertaste. 
Personally, I am not a lover of Liver. 

a) Sliced Fish w Bittergourd ($ 4.50)
b) Frog Leg Herbal Soup ($ 15.00)
c) Sesame Chicken Spicy ($ 4.50)
d) Sambal Seafood ($ 7.00)
e) Liver & Kidney ($ 4.50)

Its affordable and the portion of Claypot Food is sufficient for a group of 8 people.
Recommended for those who love Claypot.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sliced Fish w Bittergourd,Sambal Kang Kong
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NamNam Noodle Bar OK Feb 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

Visited this Restaurant at Wheelock Place. It was voted as one of the Budget outlets for food around Orchard Road.

Its tasty without MSG. For those who likes or dare to try Vietnamese, this is another choice for eating!

 

 

 
Its tasty with no MSG.
Lemongrass Pork Noodle @ $ 9.90

 
Tastes a bit like Nescafe. Hoping to try the Original Vietnamese Coffee.
Iced Coffee w/ Condensed Milk @ $ 2.60
Menu

Menu

 
Menu

Menu

 
Menu

Menu

 
Menu

Menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banh Mi,Hanoi Pho,Vietnamese Spring Roll
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Fish Meat Soup with Rice Smile Dec 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Noodles

smile

This stall has one of the Best Fried Fish soup in Singapore. In fact, there are many stalls over Singapore
that sells Fried Fish Meat Soup.

This stall, so far, is the only one with Fried Egg that is very unique and tasty. I noticed there are quite
a number of people, who orders a separate bowl of its egg. Some even packet many containers.

This stall is for those who love Fish!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Fish Meat Soup
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

There were 4 stalls at the moment. I kinda like the Deco for this Restaurant at Great World City. Today on the 11th November 2013, was their first opening.

The sitting is plentiful and there are 4 stalls of different varieties to choose from. The Spicy Sukiyakimen looks spicy however as a chilli lover, it was not hot at all. The soup was fantastic plus the bacon was cooked well and tender. I went to the Outlets at Changi Airport, Bugis Plus before too. This outlet serves Iced Coffee. smilesmile

Below are the pictures:

 
a) Spicy SukiyakiMen $ 13.50

 
b) BU Fried Gyoza $ 5.00

 
c) Ice Coffee $ 3.50

 
smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Pasta | Paella

Had a fantastic Lunch at Ambush, at Jems Shopping Centre. Its located on the 4th Floor, with a Garden View. The Interior suits the Ambience, together with the greatness of the food served. The staff were friendly and the Supervisor took the efforts to explain some of the dishes to us.

Very pleasant and delightful Restaurant to hang out with friends!

Food Items:-

(a) Crispy Chicken & Seaweed - Aglio Olio Ambush Style ($ 13.00)
(b) Roasted Pork Knuckle ($ 18.00 - Half)
(c) Ambush's Paella ($11.90)
(d) Molten Chocolate Brownie ($ 6.80)
(e) Apple Crisp ($ 6.80)
(f) Baby scallop pasta in fish roe squid ink sauce. ($13.80)

 
Skin is crispy

Skin is crispy

 
The colouring is nice

The colouring is nice

 
Some would love this!

Some would love this!

 

 

 
A few friends ordered some interesting drinks. I could just name a few.
Colour Looks Nice

Colour Looks Nice

 
Seems to reduce Weight

Seems to reduce Weight

 
Drinks:-
(a) Honey Ginger Chai Latte ($ 4.20)
(b) Green Apple Mojito ($ 5.50)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Molten Chocolate Brownie
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0