OpenRice Index
  
sck911
This is sck911 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Executive, work in Jurong East. I like to hang out in Bugis, Chinatown, Marine Parade. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre and Dim Sum, Pasta, Steaks and Grills.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity717 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos149 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant9 My Restaurant(s)
Follow181 Following
粉絲181 Follower(s)
sck911  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

Last Saturday (14th Sep 2013), had some meals at Ramen Champion Singapore at Changi Airport. The place was a bit small as compared to the Branch at Bugis +.

It has a few different stalls than at Bugis. The Food was nice too but not too crowded.
This Restaurant uses a Tag for collection of Food (which I find it unique) and a Charge Card for
ordering.

 

 

 
Last Friday (20th Sep 2013), passed by Bugis + so decided to pop by for a quickie dinner. There was a crowd at this Branch, the location has a bigger space to accomodate about 40 to 50 diners. Personally prefer this location as its somewhat central.

Tried ordering this variety of Ramen from Buta God. It was spicy but really felt wonderful as I personally loved the hotness of the Chilli. It was a small bowl but felt full after that.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Takoyaki
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely Environment with Good Food Smile Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Went with my Family members to this wonderful Restaurant on a Saturday (21st Sep 2013) night.
The view from within to the Exterior, were beautifully decorated. Its on the 3rd Floor of Vivocity, which you could
see the Night Scene of Sentosa from a distance.

Goes well with the Good Food offered, there was Live Singing around 8 plus p.m. In the event of any
celebrations, e.g. Birthdays, Anniversaries, Farewell Meals. This is the place, I would recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Full Porkribs,Sausage
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

Definitely enjoyed the moments at this Famous Cantonese Restaurant.

The Food was delicious with a Warm and Friendly environment. Many tourists visited this little shop,
which the Service given was good. Personally, I love Cantonese Food.

a) Tried the Mia Pian Prawn, the prawn was BIG and crisp.
b) The beef was tender, soft (comparable to the Beef Kway Tiao Stall at Geylang)
c) The Vegetable that we had, was a bit salty but very unique as have not eaten at other Restaurants.
d) Fried Pop piang was crisp and juicy

I give my Thumbs up for this. Besides, the Host of Open Rice and Owner of the Restaurant were friendly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef with Vegetable
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

Had a wonderful time, dining with my New Found Friends at this Restaurant (selected as No 27 on Asia's Best Restaurant List for 2013).

The Food was awesome as well as the Service.
Definitely an ideal place for romantic dining for Couples or a Family Gathering.

smile

Especially loved the Soup, its not salty, tastes like Tomato Soup. The Steak was well cooked with a tasty sauce on top,
it has a bit of tipsy feeling as a bit alcoholic. The sauce goes well with the Steak.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Queen's Chocolate Perfection Pie
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

It was a wonderful afternoon that I happen to drop by this Little Western Restaurant, at 313@Somerset.I had Vegetables, with Spaghetti and Half a Chicken.
Muffin was on the House. Nice!

The Vegetables were a little hard though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0