OpenRice Index
  
stanry77
This is stanry77 living in Hillview. I am a Property Consultant, work in Newton. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dempsey Rd, Orchard. Italian, Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review7 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity235 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos26 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲22 Follower(s)
stanry77  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 7 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch OK Sep 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | French | Fine Dining

The food here at Daniel Boulud not as good as I thought. The ambient is quite and nice but it seems there is under staffs. For such fine dining I aspect not raising my hands too many times for simple request like additional spoon. My family and I were the early birds who came in at around 11am + on Sunday.
Pate Grande Mere

Pate Grande Mere

 
Pate Grand-Mere.
I would rate it as okay. I have eaten a nicer and better Pate.
Mushroom Crepes

Mushroom Crepes

 
Mushroom Crepes.
If you are the types require stronger taste of food, that will suites you. I think it is too creamy and too cheesy. It makes the food very filling. Probably a soft gas drink would help you to digest the food better.
Crepes

Crepes

 

The Crepes.
Nothing unique about this crepe
Pene Albufera

Pene Albufera

 
Penne Albufera
The pasta is very creamy and fragrance.

One thing I like most about the food in this restaurant is the Pear Juice. Excellent.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fresh Pear Juice
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner with family Smile Sep 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

We all loves the food at the Spruce. Though this restaurant may not known as Fine Dining place, but it definitely has the quality of the Fine Dining at lower price.
Spruce Dips

Spruce Dips

 
Spruce Dips
We all loves the Spruce Dips. It has variety of dips such as Guacamoles, hummus, tuna conserva, & tomato salsa. Recommended.
Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake

 
Velvet Cupcake.
Foie Gras

Foie Gras

 
Foie Gras.
Absolutely one of the rare and good foie gras I have eaten. The cooking is just nice, not over cooking, not too dry. It retains all the juices in it. This has the quality of a fine dining in expensive restaurant.
Tuna Burger

Tuna Burger

 
Tuna Burger.
It taste good. Usually I wont order a burger and I always think it is over price. If you are a fan of a burger, give it a try.
Whole Roasted Snapper

Whole Roasted Snapper

 
Whole Roasted Snapper.
The fish is really fresh. And no bad oil taste especially fried food. Should try.

Overall food experience, I would give a 4.5 stars.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spruce Dips,Foie Gras,Whole Roasted Snapper
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Cosy Ambient Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | European | Steaks and Grills

Lunch at Brotzeit At Star Vista. We ordered the following dishes:-
Chillis Sausage

Chillis Sausage

 
Chili Sausage was one of our favorite. The sausages are juicy and little spicy but not too hot. Just the right taste.
Pepperoni Pizza

Pepperoni Pizza

 
We ordered Pepperoni Pizza, the crust was crispy but the Pepperoni taste was covered by the strong taste of the cheese on top. We realized the Pepperoni was too thinly slice, so we can really taste the Pepperoni. Above average.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sausage Platter,Pork Throttle
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta

Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza

Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza

 


We had lunch at Skinny Pizza at Raffles City mall basement.
We ordered Squid ink pizza, The English Breakfast and Wild Truffle Mushroom, corn crab soup for the main meals. :chopstic
Hot Chocolate Cake with wild berries

Hot Chocolate Cake with wild berries

 
k:smile

I especially like the English Breakfast and Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza. For Truffle Mushroom it is tasty and fragrant.

We ordered 2 warm cakes chocolate and strawberry shortcakes. Both are nice, but i prefer the hot chocolate cake.

The waiter and waitresses are very friendly, when one of the staff saw my baby cry, he came forward to carry my baby while we eat our lunch. I will give 5 stars for their services and friendly
The English Breakfast pizza

The English Breakfast pizza

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wild truffle Mushroom,English Breakfast pizza,hot chocolate cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Burgers and Sandwiches

My family had a wonderful time at Chili's. :
Ceasar salad with chicken

Ceasar salad with chicken

 
Tako chips

Tako chips

 

We ordered Ceasar salad, Pork Ribs and their famous Tako chips.
The portion of the food is really large and came out really fast after we ordered. That really surprise how fast the kitchen prepared the food. I hope not microwave food.

No doubt the food is nice and delicious and looks good too. Hopefully i got you hungry. Haha....

By the way, Chili's is more suitable for more than 4 person and up. Though the food is expensive but it comes in very big portion.
Honey Pork Ribs with mashed potatoes & corn

Honey Pork Ribs with mashed potatoes & corn

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caesar salad, Tako chips and Pork Ribs
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2013 

Celebration:  父親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0