OpenRice Index
  
stanry77
This is stanry77 living in Hillview. I am a Property Consultant, work in Newton. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dempsey Rd, Orchard. Italian, Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review7 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity235 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos26 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲22 Follower(s)
stanry77  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 7 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta

Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza

Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza

 


We had lunch at Skinny Pizza at Raffles City mall basement.
We ordered Squid ink pizza, The English Breakfast and Wild Truffle Mushroom, corn crab soup for the main meals. :chopstic
Hot Chocolate Cake with wild berries

Hot Chocolate Cake with wild berries

 
k:smile

I especially like the English Breakfast and Wild Truffle Mushroom pizza. For Truffle Mushroom it is tasty and fragrant.

We ordered 2 warm cakes chocolate and strawberry shortcakes. Both are nice, but i prefer the hot chocolate cake.

The waiter and waitresses are very friendly, when one of the staff saw my baby cry, he came forward to carry my baby while we eat our lunch. I will give 5 stars for their services and friendly
The English Breakfast pizza

The English Breakfast pizza

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wild truffle Mushroom,English Breakfast pizza,hot chocolate cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Family lunch at Pu Tien Smile May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

Favourites Drunken Bamboo Prawn

Favourites Drunken Bamboo Prawn

 
Recommended dish
Specialty Bee Hoon from Pu Tien

Specialty Bee Hoon from Pu Tien

 
Recommended dish
Spicy Claypot Tofu

Spicy Claypot Tofu

 
Even though the tofu is called spicy tofu claypot, it doesn't seems to be spicy. It is not how we expect the taste to be. It just taste normal. But you add their chilly source, the tofu taste excellent. Thanks to their chilly source. It saves the day :-)

Food general delicious. My wife love their chilly a lot, it is suitable for the bee hoon and tofu. Though a bit pity that the chilly source taste might be covering the tasty food such as the beehoon and the tofu.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drunken bamboo prawn
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Paradise Dynasty Smile Jun 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

Service is generally good, service staff is friendly, nice ambient, food ordering is fast.
My son like the place a lot.
Dish to recommend
1. Chilli Chicken with cashew
2. Ma Po
3.Four season bean

I give a good. I am fan of rice wine ball. A bit disappointed that the taste do not meet my expectations.

Will recommend friends to go

4. Rice wine ball can be better.due to the wine.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilli Chicken with cashew nuts,Ma po Tofu
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner with family Smile Sep 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

We all loves the food at the Spruce. Though this restaurant may not known as Fine Dining place, but it definitely has the quality of the Fine Dining at lower price.
Spruce Dips

Spruce Dips

 
Spruce Dips
We all loves the Spruce Dips. It has variety of dips such as Guacamoles, hummus, tuna conserva, & tomato salsa. Recommended.
Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake

 
Velvet Cupcake.
Foie Gras

Foie Gras

 
Foie Gras.
Absolutely one of the rare and good foie gras I have eaten. The cooking is just nice, not over cooking, not too dry. It retains all the juices in it. This has the quality of a fine dining in expensive restaurant.
Tuna Burger

Tuna Burger

 
Tuna Burger.
It taste good. Usually I wont order a burger and I always think it is over price. If you are a fan of a burger, give it a try.
Whole Roasted Snapper

Whole Roasted Snapper

 
Whole Roasted Snapper.
The fish is really fresh. And no bad oil taste especially fried food. Should try.

Overall food experience, I would give a 4.5 stars.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spruce Dips,Foie Gras,Whole Roasted Snapper
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Cosy Ambient Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | European | Steaks and Grills

Lunch at Brotzeit At Star Vista. We ordered the following dishes:-
Chillis Sausage

Chillis Sausage

 
Chili Sausage was one of our favorite. The sausages are juicy and little spicy but not too hot. Just the right taste.
Pepperoni Pizza

Pepperoni Pizza

 
We ordered Pepperoni Pizza, the crust was crispy but the Pepperoni taste was covered by the strong taste of the cheese on top. We realized the Pepperoni was too thinly slice, so we can really taste the Pepperoni. Above average.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sausage Platter,Pork Throttle
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0