OpenRice Index
  
wallychel
This is wallychel living in Tampines. I am a Student I also love Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 76 First(s)
No. of Review484 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2682 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1071 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant223 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲272 Follower(s)
wallychel  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 484 Reviews in Singapore
M'sian style dinner Cry Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Malaysian | Halal

The restaurant was full house when we came but just nice a family was leaving and we got seats!
Ipoh Hor Fun, $6.90

Ipoh Hor Fun, $6.90

 

 
The three of us ordered the dry Ipoh Horfun as it's one of their specialty. Our food arrived around 10 minutes later and it looks nice with lots of ingredients! However, taste-wise, it was so bland! There was really not much taste and totally not worth the price at all.
Durian Icecream Ice Chendol, $7.90

Durian Icecream Ice Chendol, $7.90

 
We were also super disappointed with our dessert as the Durian ice-cream turned out to be the artificial kind and not the real durian puree flesh sad There was a long queue when we left though and I'm not sure if we ordered the wrong food.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Below average quality Ramen Cry Feb 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Halal | Pets Friendly

One of my friends was craving for ramen and we decided to try this restaurant!
Dry Ramen

Dry Ramen

 
I ordered their Dry Ramen which is basically ramen, minced chicken, vegetables and their special sauce. I was disappointed with the noodles as it tasted like maggi and was kind of bland. The minced chicken was just so-so.
Super Spicy Ramen

Super Spicy Ramen

 
Spicy Minced Chicken Ramen

Spicy Minced Chicken Ramen

 
My other two friends had the Super Spicy ramen and Spicy Minced Chicken ramen. Both of them was also disappointed and agreed with me that the ramen tasted like maggi mee! They also commented that the broth lack taste.
Soda Drinks

Soda Drinks

 
I guess the only positive part is their iced soda! sad
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mostly sold out Cry Feb 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Chinese Noodles

As it was the 3rd day of CNY, some of the stalls were close. I wanted to eat the Korean/Japanese or Indonesian food but both were not open! :/
Noodles w Meatballs, $3.50

Noodles w Meatballs, $3.50

 
Fried Meatballs

Fried Meatballs

 
I decided to try this stall as I saw lor mee on the board but it turned out that they only had three items left. I wanted the handmade meatballs initially but they told me last minute that they only had the fried ones instead. As I didn't want to waste more time, I just took it. The noodles were okay but the soup had no taste at all. As for the meatballs, the filling tasted not bad but the fried outer crust was too oily and left an uncomfortable after-taste. :/
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple Chendol Cry Jan 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

This chendol stall has had raving reviews from a popular food blogger and was even featured on TV! I made a trip down to this hawker with my friend to see how good it is!
Shaved Ice

Shaved Ice

 
This was how it looked like when it was served. The shaved ice covered the whole bowl.
Chendol, $1.50

Chendol, $1.50

 
After mixing everything together, we realized that the only ingredients were red beans and green jelly which were quite little. It didn't even have attap chee! Also, I can't exactly taste the gula melaka. I felt disappointed and my friend feels that the coconut milk was too much. It is really a simple bowl of chendol and I think the durian version will be better!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing Mee soto Cry Jan 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Mee Soto, $3

Mee Soto, $3

 
Among all the malay noodle dishes like Mee Siam, Mee Rebus etc, Mee Soto is my favourite! Probably because it is the safest option for being the least spicy one! This malay food stall just open recently and I decided to try their food! I ordered a bowl of Mee Soto which turned out to be super disappointing! There were barely any chicken and the broth is super oily :/
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0