OpenRice Index
  
wallychel
This is wallychel living in Tampines. I am a Student I also love Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 76 First(s)
No. of Review484 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2682 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1071 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant223 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲273 Follower(s)
wallychel  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 484 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Rice

Claypot Bee Tai Mak, $4

Claypot Bee Tai Mak, $4

 
I first came to know the existence of this stall after reading 8 days New + Noted! They only sell one dish, which is the Claypot Bee Tai Mak and they describe it as a "KL-style Hokkien mee with an egg". I knew I had to try it soon! The stall is very conveniently located near Lavender MRT station. Exit B, walk along Horne Road and make a left turn into French Road and look for Tai Sun Eating House. Pot Shop Boys is one of the stalls inside the sheltered hawker. There is also a carpark just opposite the hawker for those who drive. I ordered 2 bowls and was served around 5 minutes later, very efficient! I quickly snap a mandatory shot of it and tucked right into savouring the delicious looking bowl of bee tai mak! True enough, it was so yummy!! I literally felt like I can have another bowl! Besides the bee tai mak, the other ingredients included an egg, meatball, prawns, mushrooms and cabbages. I really love the blend of those ingredients and bee tai mak mixed together with their specialty sauce. I will most definitely come back here again! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Claypot Bee Tai Mak
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

What's your favourite pie? Smile May 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

 
I have always wanted to try Pies & Coffee whenever I pass by the cafe to Starbucks. It is located at Rochester Mall, one street across from The Star Vista, about 5 minutes walk from Buona Vista MRT station.

The cafe offers both indoor and outdoor sitting. I sat at the outdoor area as it seem more airy and true enough, I can feel a constant wind blowing through and it makes a great spot for chillaxing.

I ordered the Wagyu Beef Cheek Pie (4.5-inch, $9.95). Most pies are available in three sizes: K-pie (kid’s size pies), 4.5-inch and 9-inch. Every pie order comes with a chunk of mashed potato and side salad. I love the tenderness of the beef cheek, the meat inside is really soft and well-marinated. I also liked how the pie crust is dense, thick and buttery without being greasy. It is baked to a golden perfection, with the contents still piping hot when served. I actually felt like it was a complete meal as the pie is very different from the flaky and airy kind of pie.

Having tried such an awesome pie, and in a relaxing, laid-back ambience, I'll certainly be back to try the other pies & their coffee! smile
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quality Caffeine  Smile Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | Pets Friendly

Gibraltar, $5. Flat White, $5.

Gibraltar, $5. Flat White, $5.

 
Artistry is located at a little corner on the edge of Arab street, around a 5-10 minutes walk from Bugis Junction! We needed a break from all the shopping and decided to head here for some coffee! smile Their specialty is the Gibraltar which I have no idea what it is! The barista explained to me that it contains 2 shots of espresso instead of 1, milk and a little foam. They took quite awhile to serve the coffee and when it came, I was so delighted to see a really good coffee art on my cuppa! Not only does it look good, the coffee is nice as well! Even better, they are also priced very reasonably smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gibraltar,Flat White
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Everything with Fries Smile Jun 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
One Egg Soup, $4.90

One Egg Soup, $4.90

 
Breaded NZ King Salmon, $18.90

Breaded NZ King Salmon, $18.90

 
Battered Fish Sandwich, $13.90

Battered Fish Sandwich, $13.90

 
Nutella Milkshake, $4.90

Nutella Milkshake, $4.90

 
My friend have always wanted to try the food at Everything with Fries, and so we came here for dinner after school! They had quite a queue but since it's only 2 of us, we didn't wait for long before we got a table, I think it was about 10 minutes or so. The order was already done while queuing, which saved a lot of time as the food arrived shortly after we sat down. The lady recommended us having the one egg soup as it was their house special but I find that it tasted quite ordinary. We also had a nutella milkshake to share which was very savoury tongue

Each main course is served with a choice of fries and side salad. When I first heard about this place, I expected their fries to be the main highlight of the restaurant, but it turned out that there was nothing special about it. The fries served are the normal shoestring or straight cut and you get to choose five different flavors, the original, curry, salt & vinegar, sour cream and onion, garlic and herbs. We chose the garlic and herbs and sour cream and onion. My friend had the battered fish sandwich which consist of battered white fish with their handmade mushroom cheese sauce. I ordered the breaded nz king salmon and it was good! It consist of a layer of crispy crumbs on top of the salmon meat, which is so soft and tender, very well cooked!

Overall, Everything with Fries serves decent western food at affordable prices! I will come back here to try the other mains and their much raved about nutella tart!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nutella Milkshake,Breaded NZ King Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome Dory ~ Smile Jun 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Dory Fish, $4

Dory Fish, $4

 


One of the frequent places I go to eat when I was a student in Temasek Polytechnic was Mensa, the 2 storey canteen near Biz School, for my favourite (and very popular) Dory Fish!

What I love most is the lemon butter sauce they pour over the fish. The dory fish is accompanied with fries, beans and salad, the whole meal costing only $4! There is always a long queue but it is worth the wait! The auntie at the counter is also very friendly smile There are many other mains as well like Chicken Chop, Spaghetti, Salads etc etc. lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dory Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0