OpenRice Index
  
wallychel
This is wallychel living in Tampines. I am a Student I also love Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 76 First(s)
No. of Review484 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2682 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1071 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant223 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲273 Follower(s)
wallychel  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 484 Reviews in Singapore
Dessert! OK Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Iced Mocha, $6.00

Iced Mocha, $6.00

 
I usually prefer to have hot coffee but as it was a really hot day, we ordered an Iced Mocha drink which was not bad! The chocolate sauce was at the bottom followed by the milk and coffee combination. Our waffles arrived 5 minutes later and we chose a scoop of Sea-salt Gula Melaka ice-cream!
Waffles w Icecream, $8.50

Waffles w Icecream, $8.50

 
I've been hearing countless of raving reviews of the waffles here but after trying it, I'm not too sure if it's worth all the hype, or I might have expected too much. Anyway, the waffles were not as crisp as I expected them to be and the insides were soft. After some time and all the mixing with the ice-cream, it became kind of soggy. I was disappointed as I like my waffles to be crispy inside out and my friend felt that the waffles were quite buttery. The sea-salt gula melaka ice-cream was also not 'wow' and it actually tasted bland :/ The cafe is small with limited seating and throughout my time here, there is always an on-going stream of customers walking in and most of them takeaway their ice-cream in cups or cones. They have a wide range of ice-cream flavours and I went to sample some before leaving tongue I like the Thai Milk tea and Pistachio flavour! I guess their ice-cream is worth going back for but not their waffles.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles w Icecream
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finally! OK Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

Beef Noodles Dry, $4

Beef Noodles Dry, $4

 
I have a good friend that loves beef noodles just like me and the previous time we were here, the stall had already sell out their beef noodles! At that time it was already close to 3 pm. This time, we went there around 12 pm and join in the queue immediately!

 
We both ordered the dry beef noodles which consist of beef balls and beef slices. The beef slices were tender but the beef balls were so-so as they had a generic factory-made kind of taste. The noodles were totally soaked in the gooey and starchy sauce which I like it to be that way but taste-wise, it was nothing fantastic but decent enough. Unexpectedly, the soup was the best!! It was robust and so full of flavour! I am so going to order the soup version next time! tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Noodles Soup
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Waffles ever! Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 
Being an ultimate fan of waffles, I've always wanted to check out the ones here at this cafe and am also intrigued by the decor from the pictures I saw online!

 
The cafe is very small with limited seating and it's located just under a HDB block!
Whoa'ffles! Pandan Icecream w Gula Melaka

Whoa'ffles! Pandan Icecream w Gula Melaka

 
There were 3 different waffle combination on the menu. Vanilla ice-cream with salted caramel, Pandan ice-cream with gula melaka and Chocolate ice-cream with chocolate sauce. I love pandan and gula melaka and to have it on waffles is pretty unique! We all love the waffles as it was so crispy and thick inside out, which is totally my kind of waffles! This is the best I've had so far and you can also taste the pandan flavour in the ice-cream! However, the gula melaka sauce was quite bland.
A-maiz-cing Popcorn Cake

A-maiz-cing Popcorn Cake

 
We had quite a hard time choosing the cake as there was quite a variety but seeing that this was the second last slice, we thought it must be good! Another reason being that it's popcorn flavoured which is interesting as I don't usually see it at just any bakery. Anyway, it turned out just so-so only and pales in comparison to the waffles.
Whoa'ffles! Vanilla Icecream w Salted Caramel

Whoa'ffles! Vanilla Icecream w Salted Caramel

 
As we couldn't get enough of the waffles, we ordered another one and this time, we had the Vanilla Icecream w Salted Caramel sauce tongue My friends find the caramel sauce sweet but I prefer it to the gula melaka sauce. However for the icecream, pandan still wins! Their whoa'ffles is really whoaaaaa and it's a must must order!! lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Whoa'ffles!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fries n Drinks OK Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Mixed Fries

Mixed Fries

 
My group of friends and I were searching for a place to rest after all the walking after dinner and now it's supper time for us! We settled down here and were lucky to get seats pretty fast as the restaurant was already packed with people! After us, a queue started to form. We ordered drinks and also one serving of mixed fries to share. There is not much of an ambience at this branch and the drinks and food arrive quickly. The mixed fries turned out so addictive and we couldn't stop popping it into our mouth! Besides the mixed fries, there are other types as well like the seaweed, garlic, spicy, bbq and many many more!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Fries
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap lunch special Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi

My friends came here before and recommended their lunch sets as they are nice and value-for-money! The 3rd set is complimentary with every order of 2 sets, which comes to about $10++ for each lunch set!
Ebi Tempura

Ebi Tempura

 
For starters, we ordered the Ebi Tempura sushi which was not bad!
Miso Soup & Chawanmushi

Miso Soup & Chawanmushi

 
Each lunch set comes with a bowl of miso soup and chawanmushi. I was surprised that the chawanmushi here is better than average as the amount and quality of ingredients are good! The miso soup is tasty as well.
Bara Chirashi set, $14.90

Bara Chirashi set, $14.90

 
I chose the Bara Chirashi set as I love sashimi and it consisted of various kinds of sashimi on a bed of rice, very yummy! There is also a side serving of mixed salad, tuna salad and watermelon. The food here is definitely worth going back more than once and a few times! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bara Chirashi set
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0