OpenRice Index
  
wallychel
This is wallychel living in Tampines. I am a Student I also love Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 76 First(s)
No. of Review484 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2682 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1071 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant223 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲273 Follower(s)
wallychel  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 484 Reviews in Singapore
Awesome swiss rolls Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Bakery

 
Chocolate & Pandan Kaya Swiss Roll

Chocolate & Pandan Kaya Swiss Roll

 
This bakery is super famous for their swiss rolls and I didn't manage to get their Pandan Kaya flavour the previous visit as they were all sold out! Surprisingly, when I walk in today around mid afternoon, they just freshly baked many rolls of the kaya flavour! I was sooooo happy and immediately ordered! I also bought the chocolate roll for myself and durian flavour which I gave to my aunt! tongue I couldn't wait and chilled it immediately once I got home. The log can be divided into about 10 pieces and the Pandan Kaya flavour is truly the best!! I love it the most, with the second being the chocolate or durian lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate,Pandan Kaya
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Early morning brekkie OK Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Brekkie ~

Brekkie ~

 
This is the first time I'm seeing a 'Kaya Cornflake Toast' (2pcs for $2) on the menu and we ordered that together with the French Loaf Toast (2pcs for $2.20). Both toast were very disappointing! The kaya was very bland and the Kaya Cornflake toast was nothing special actually, just the addition of cornflakes to the toast. However, their Chee Cheong Fun ($2) and Soon Kway ($1.30 each) were not bad! The chee cheong fun is smooth and I like that the soon kway is generously filled! Their kopi ($1.50) aroma had the right balance too!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chee Cheong Fun,Soon Kway,Kopi
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Takeaway tart OK Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Singaporean | Café

Lemon Meringue Tart, $5.80

Lemon Meringue Tart, $5.80

 
As I was around Everton Park area, which is practically filled with countless bakeries and cafes, I was walking pass this bakery and decided to pop in to have a look! I decided on taking away the Lemon Meringue Tart, which looked so good on the display counter. The lady over the counter is friendly and noted me to warm the tart for about 20 seconds before serving. I find that the lemon is too strong, but the meringue is delightful and the the tart base is good! smile
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Personal Teppanyaki! Smile Feb 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

Salmon Steak Teppanyaki, $15.90

Salmon Steak Teppanyaki, $15.90

 

 
I was craving for Japanese food and decided to try this restaurant! They offer Teppanyaki, Shabu Shabu/Sukiyaki, Yakimeshi and Yaki Udon. Since this restaurant is better known for their D.I.Y Teppanyaki, I went for that and chose Salmon Steak. I added the meat and other ingredients into my personal pot, which is a specially designed iron plate to keep the meat sizzling hot! The end result is juicy and tender pan-fried meat tongue There are 4 different types of homemade sauce and I chose the Teriyaki sauce. The others include Teppanyaki, Black Pepper and Miso sauce. I felt like a chef and the staff also helped out by ensuring that it's done right. I like the concept, decor and food here and it's worth going back again! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Steak Teppanyaki
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot gravy noodles OK Feb 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Hawker Centre

Mee Rebus, $4

Mee Rebus, $4

 
I have quite a low tolerance for chilli so I always request for no/less chilli if the dish is spicy. I requested no chilli for this plate of mee rebus but it was still hot! I can't imagine the spiciness with the normal amount of chilli. I like that the noodles were covered in thick gravy sauce and the taste is not bad! However, it's just a little too spicy for me :/
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0