OpenRice Index
  
wallychel
This is wallychel living in Tampines. I am a Student I also love Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 76 First(s)
No. of Review484 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity2682 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1071 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant223 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲272 Follower(s)
wallychel  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 484 Reviews in Singapore
Ang Moh Wanton Mee OK Feb 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

 
This 'Hong Mao' (aka Ang Moh) wanton noodle stall is one of the popular ones in Singapore. It's located at Dunman Food Centre, which is pretty far from my house. They operate via a queue ticket system whereby u take a queue number and order only when it's your turn. We had like over 10 numbers in line ahead of us and estimated a waiting time of atleast 30 minutes! This stall practically own the entire 1st level of customers as everyone was just waiting for their turn to arrive.
Wanton Mee   Additional Ingredients, $4

Wanton Mee Additional Ingredients, $4

 
Finally! After 45 minutes of waiting! shocked We ordered a bowl of wanton mee with extra ingredients as our stomachs were rumbling from the long wait! I like the char siew best as it is tender and had the right amount of fats and lean meat. We were given 6 wantons and they were just average. As for the noodles, it is not the best but not bad. I prefer my noodles to be the eggy qq kind in clear sauce and the one here is dipped in black sauce. Overall, one of the better wanton mee in Singapore but I wouldn't queue so long for it again!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Starchy gravy beef noodles! Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Sliced Beef Noodles Dry, $4.50

Sliced Beef Noodles Dry, $4.50

 
I love my beef noodles dry mainly because of the thick, starchy and gooey sauce! Wah Eng beef noodle stall used to be at Wisma and then it moved to Serangoon and now it's here! I like that the beef slices are so tender and they gave a generous portion of it. The stickiness of the sauce was also just right and overall, a satisfying dinner! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sliced Beef Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best handmade beef balls! Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Coffeeshop | Chinese Soup | Chinese Noodles

Beef Ball Beehoon Soup, $3

Beef Ball Beehoon Soup, $3

 
I love beef noodles and have always preferred the dry version but I heard this stall is known for their beef ball noodle soup! Their beef balls are handmade, which is really rare to find people these days taking the effort to make them from scratch. Although the stall is located at quite a ulu location, it is worth the trip! Their beef balls are awesome and definitely the best in Singapore! smile
Love the chilli!

Love the chilli!

 
Their chilli is also good and it is just superb to dip the beef balls in! tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Ball Beehoon
 
Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pau pau Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Dim Sum

Char Siew Pau & Yam Pau

Char Siew Pau & Yam Pau

 
Among the range of paus from Kong Guan, my favourites are the Yam, Lotus Paste and Charsiew pau! As there was no more lotus paste, I takeaway yam and 2 charsiew paus for breakfast! I actually went to google about Kong Guan and found out that NTUC sells them too! I find their paus not bad and I already have the intention of going fairprice to get a few packets! tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam Pau,Charsiew Pau
 
Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

M'sian style dinner Cry Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Malaysian | Halal

The restaurant was full house when we came but just nice a family was leaving and we got seats!
Ipoh Hor Fun, $6.90

Ipoh Hor Fun, $6.90

 

 
The three of us ordered the dry Ipoh Horfun as it's one of their specialty. Our food arrived around 10 minutes later and it looks nice with lots of ingredients! However, taste-wise, it was so bland! There was really not much taste and totally not worth the price at all.
Durian Icecream Ice Chendol, $7.90

Durian Icecream Ice Chendol, $7.90

 
We were also super disappointed with our dessert as the Durian ice-cream turned out to be the artificial kind and not the real durian puree flesh sad There was a long queue when we left though and I'm not sure if we ordered the wrong food.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0