OpenRice Index
  
cyphua
This is cyphua living in Sembawang. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bugis, Ang Mo Kio, Sembawang. European, Japanese, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre and Desserts and Cakes, Ice Cream and Gelato, Buffet .
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity628 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos15 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
cyphua  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Singapore
choco italiano OK May 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

http://phuachiuyen.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/choco-italiano-pastamania/

A very chocolatey bite from Pastamania!

The chocolate was real thick and oozing out. It's hot!

The nuts were very crunchy and was a good companion of the chocolate italiano.

The strawberry makes it look more presentable and tasty to eat.

However, I think it would be good if there were more fruits on it for a better presentation and taste.

Super heaty and sinful dessert but overall it was quite a good combination.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

http://phuachiuyen.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/brownice-ice-creams-8-sin-ming-road/

I tried the hazelnut chocolate and green tea ice cream. Hazelnut wise, it was quite fragrant with a chocolate-y taste. Not the best I've tasted so far but still passable. It would be better if the hazelnut taste was stronger. Green tea ice cream was thick and hardly goes wrong. I'm a green tea fan! It also has a slight milky green tea taste. 

Very white theme layout - makes the place looks huge and classy.

You may also ask for a teaspoon sample of the ice creams before deciding which to order.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

walnut chocolate fondue set OK May 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

http://phuachiuyen.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/breeks-cafe-northpoint/

I ordered the $9.80++ walnut chocolate fondue set.

Typical fondue and fruits, very common but still it’s a nice mixture and presentation though I thought it’s too pricey for such simple desserts. The marshmellows were very soft and fluffy though. It would be better if the chocolate fondue was slightly hotter. Not too thick a chocolate taste so I was a little disappointed.

Most importantly, if everywhere else is crowded, try Breeks Cafe for I believe there should be some seats left.

Despite the empty cafe, our walnut fondue took more than 20 minutes to reach us.

I think Breeks Cafe is an okay choice if you don’t mind the price.

MEHHHHH… that’s just my opinion. The choice is yours. lol
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

eat mango sago pomelo Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

http://phuachiuyen.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/ah-chew-desserts-liang-seah-street/

Please try the mango sago pomelo! It's a relatively big bowl of cold dessert. Mango lovers will melt at this! The mango is super duper thick, and the portions of the sago and pomelo is also quite a lot. Very addictive. Good combination, it will get you craving for more and more. Rating: 4.5/5!

Suitable for hot weathers like Singapore.

Usually quite packed / got queue but it's quite fast, so fret not!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mutton satay OK Apr 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

http://phuachiuyen.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/xu-zhong-xing-chong-pang-market-food-centre/

Mutton Satays @ Xu Zhong Xing @ Chong Pang Market & Food Centre!!!!!!! This stall usually has a long queue and their service attitude is not so good. The guy would say please only queue if you're willing to wait. Wait time: minimum 20 minutes to an hour when it gets crazy.
The satays tasted normal to me so I don’t understand why the queue at times. Flavourful and normal like any other stall satays. Perhaps just slightly more flavourful than the other stalls of satay?
I’m a ketupat and cucumber fan though! So I thought the ketupat and cucumber were great side dishes to accompany the flavourful satay. Chewing on the ketupat makes me full and the cucumber gives a good refreshing taste.
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0