OpenRice Index
  
FNeo
This is FNeo . I am a Home Maker
Member 73 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity3234 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1157 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant90 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲276 Follower(s)
FNeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Food Tasting @ Charisma D'Venue OK Mar 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay

This was indeed a delectable Halal food experience at Charisma D’Venue introducing interesting dishes with a blend of East Meet West cuisine.

 
Charisma D'Venue is a Halal semi-fine dining restaurant not only offering a unique gastronomy experience for diners but also a Muslim  wedding services provider and catering services.

 
We were served with three different types of signature drinks.

Charisma Lemon Tea ($3.80) This drink comes from brewed tea leaves and has the strongest flavour amongst the drinks.

 
On the left of the photo was the Iced Thai Milk Tea ($4.00) was a disappointment  as I expected the tea to be rich in milky flavour unfortunately it was too diluted.

The Nojito drink ($5.50) on the right side of the photo was made from fresh squeezed lemon and non alcholic. Though it has a slight minty taste this drink is also too diluted.

 
For starters we were served with Portobello Crispy Mushroom ($7.90)  dipped with Ketchup Manis sauce. Though the Portobello slices were not crispy the sauce made from sweet and spicy soy sauce was savoury.

 
The second starter was the crispy battered squid ring ($8.90) with Arrabiatta sauce.
Not crispy as expected but the sauce made from spicy tomato puree complemented the appetizer well.

 
Tom Yum Pasta ($10.90) from the main menu a pretty interesting linguine seafood dish. The sauce has a creamy tom yum base but a little too sourish.  Also known as Ong Bak Pasta.

 
Chef's Recommendation Bandung Pasta ($9.90) was a dish with a twist to Mee Bandung. An Indonesian dish but prepared to cater  our local taste bud with tomato ketchup sauce.
The sauteed linguine pasta with ingredients of minced meat and prawns topped with a poached egg was yummy. A combination of sweetness and yet spiciness in one dish.

There's definitely no denying the importance of matching a dish with the perfect
sauce.

 
Though Briyani Lamb Shank ($19.90) was the most talked about dish of this restaurant and also the Chef's Recommendation, I noticed this dish was not well received.
The tender braised lamb shank served with flavoured Basmatic rice and Dalcha was yummy. The meat was soft and the dalcha was tasty. This was the ony dish that I had the opportunity for a second helping.

 
These Flaming Wings ($7.90) from the main course menu was indeed finger licking.
A korean version of deep friend chicken wings but much more spicy with the restaurant secret sauce marinade.

Two plates were served and we had the opportunity to have a wing each.

 
The Ocean D'Venue ($10.90) served with battered tempura fish, french fries, salad, fluffy Basmatic rice and strawberry flavoured coleslaw.

Unfortunately this serving was too small for all of us and I managed to scoop a very small portion to taste inorder to review this dish. The fish meat the main ingredient of the dish was too soft.

Accompanied with two dips Arrabbiata sauce and coleslaw mayo sauce.

 
To conclude the dinner, we were served with Charisma Chocolate Fondue ($9.90) with strawberries, mango cubes, pineapple cubes, grapes and rock melon cubes together with marshmellows.

Most of the fruits were overiped.

The chocolate fondue was a bit too thick.

 
The Waffle with Ice Cream ($9.90) platting was impressive.

However, the texture of the waffle was soft and not fluffy. Served with preserved cherries, sliced bananas with generous amount of chocolate sauce and topped with a large scoop of chocolate ice cream.

 
Chocolate Overload ($6.50). Topped with whipped cream, rainbow sprinkles alongside some wafer rolls and chocolate wafer bars and pretzel sticks.

The chocolate milk was too light and diluted as I was expecting a richer milky shake.

 
The dishes at this restaurant are reasonably priced and the locality of this place is conveniently located with bus service 33 just opposite this eatery and a spacious carpark across the road.

Thank you OpenRice Singapore for this invitation.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banfung Pasta,Flaming Wings
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food Tasting OK Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Amazonia a place where fun and adventure can be shared by the whole family.

The Bistro provide all day dining for diners from all generations.

Parents could sit back, dine and relax while the kiddies having fun time in this jungled themed soft play gym catering for children between the age of 3 to 12.

 
We were served with apple juice as welcomed drink. Priced at $5 per glass. Though the apple juice was slightly diluted, the thinly sliced apple added sweetness to the drink.

 
Ceasar Salad with Avocado was served as Appetizer. I felt the serving was too little to be shared among us. Priced at $13.80 with a combination of fresh crunchy Romaine lettuces, sliced boiled eggs, cherry tomatoes and diced avocado. To my taste bud the dressing is a bit too sour.

I prefer that the dressing for the salad  to be provided separately.

 
Chef Nasi Goreng was one of the two main courses served at the food tasting session.

We had double the serving to cater for this event. Despite the additional serving, I find it too little to be shared among the four of us.

Two pieces of drumsticks served with fried rice. Accompanied with pickled Achar goes well with the combination. The drums slightly on the dry side but yet tasty goes well with the sambal. I enjoyed the satay and requested for a little more serving. Dominic was very obliging and provided us with additional four sticks of satay.

The standard serving for Chef Nasi Goreng priced at $12.70.

 
The other main course was the Spicy Garlic Tiger Prawns served with white rice together with a plate of sambal chilli and sautéed long beans and shredded carrots.

Priced at $15.20, the grilled spicy garlic tiger prawns shared among the four of us was too little. At least each person should have a reasonable piece.

 
Chocolate Fondant with Ice Cream was served as dessert. We only had a spoonful to taste the richness of the chocolate and vanilla ice cream since the serving was again very small. The combination of the ice cream and the chocolate was tasty and I highly recommend this dessert.

 
After dinner we had the opportunity to try our hands on the Spaceball.

Amazonia space theme, glow in the dark, 3D room allows a group of upto 8 players to shoot it out against computerized timer and electronic scoreboard. Full of action and excitement as OpenRicers trying to avoid the balls coming to our direction.

 
Next visit was the Putters 3D Glow In The Dark Mini Golf.

 
Some exciting experience with the incredible sound and motion activated props. Huge area with nine stations/holes having different obstacles such as the Pirate Section, Under the Sea and the fantastic Dinos.

 
Amazonia provides two fully themed party rooms.

The two fully themed party rooms of selected choice for either boys or girls. Both rooms can cater up to 40 children with a selection of choices of menus, games and fun activities.

The boys party room.

 
This is the girls party room.

 
It was a good experience visiting Amazonia for the first time.

Thanks OpenRice for inviting me to this food tasting session and again meeting new foodies friends.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Fondant with Ice Cream
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Interesting Buns OK Jan 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

A new food adventure at Kuriya Japanese Market Yokocho, as I stepped into this newly opened Japanese Market at the basement of Tampines One.

This Japanese market has a total of unique brands such as  Men-ichi Express, Idaten Udon, Ichiban Bento, Green Pumpkin Café, Wadori Yakitori & Wa-ichi Seasonal Kiosk.

I was attracted to the two special types of buns from Green Pumpkin Japanese Cafe and Bakery.

 
Being a pumpkin fan, without hesitation, I decided to purchase one of each flavour to try.

The green pumpkin bun priced at $1.60 is made from ingredients wheat flour, glutinous flour, sugar, salt, egg, butter, yeast, unsweetened soya milk, condense flour and green pumpkin filling.

This signature Green Pumpkin bun filled with homemade pureed pumpkin with natural sweetness of the fresh  green pumpkin.

 
The Choco Chip and Custard Melon Bun priced at $1.90 is made from chocolate block and instant custard powder together with wheat flour, glutinous flour, sugar, salt, egg, butter, yeast and unsweetened soya milk.

This bun is not too sweet with chocolatey flavour and softness of the custard powder added into the filling.

 
These buns are baked daily and contain no preservatives and zero additives.

 
The mochi mochi soft springy texture of the buns is achieved through a long fermentation process to achieve full flavours.

Will go back for their irresistible selection of dainty cakes such as Yuzu Cream Cheesecake and the Pumpkin Mont Blanc.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa Smile Jan 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese

If you happened to be in the Tampines neighbourhood and a Laksa lover, you must not missed this stall at  201C Fish Ball Noodle at the Coffee shop Blk 201C Tampines
Street 21.

Heard so much about the Laksa, I decided to give a try.

 
To beat the crowd, I arrived around 11.30am on a weekday and was served within few minutes.

Where can you get a bowl of Laksa for only $3.00?

The chopped Laksa leaves added an instant party of flavours to the Laksa white noodles.

 
Served with selection of  sliced fish cakes, boiled bean sprouts, deep fried beancurd slices and not forgetting the fresh cockles.

The Laksa gravy is rich, flavourful and not too chilli hot.

 
Asides from Laksa, this stall served fish ball soup, fish ball noodles and mini wok noodles.

 
Will go back for more Laksa soon.

 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sweets/Snack | Kids-Friendly

I happened to be at the basement of Raffles Place this morning. As I was walking towards Cold Storage, I bumped into the Tip Top Puff Factory which was a stone throw away from the supermarket.

 
Heard so much about their famous Nyonya Beef Rendang Puffs.
Priced at $1.70.

I can easily take 2 pieces each time.

 
Without hesitation, I decided to purchase a few pieces.

From a humble beginning, a kopitiam stall in Ang Mo Kio  that sells only curry puffs back in 1979.

The iconic flavour of their curry puff became a well known name.

 
A franchise of ABR Holdings Limited that managed Swensens and Gloria Cofee.

Famous for crunchy crusted curry and sardine puffs and recently in 2014 new puff made of beef Rendang.

Currently, the most popular item from Tip Top is the Nyonya Beef Rendang.

Each puff filled with generous amount of beef well marinated with aromatic spices.

The filling is soft with a subtle sweetness unlike other curry puffs.

 
If you happen to by pass any of their outlets, do not miss their "Nyony Beef Rendang Puffs".

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nyonya Beef Rendang Puff
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0