OpenRice Index
  
jordiyap
This is jordiyap living in Bishan. I am a Sales Executive, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bishan. Japanese, Singaporean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Ramen.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review26 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity222 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos57 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
jordiyap  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 26 Reviews in Singapore
Delicious Homely Food Smile Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Spanish | Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

I was there with wife and friends for lunch. decided to try western/european cuisine and we happen to remember Azucar from friends recommendation. i was told that most of their food are made from scratch, they dont use processed food stuff. So definitely must try because you cant really find this type of food in singapore anymore.

Its easily spotted from far as the decor of the place stands out in the area. we were invited by the staff to dine on the 2nd level for quieter dining experience but im more of a alfresco person. even though its in the mid noon, we dont find it too hot as the restaurant has fans to ensure all customers covered. The inside of the restaurant is a bar and its seems so cozy with a large screen tv for sports broadcasting. According to the staff, this place is pets friendly and also certain days of the week they will have live music.
Grilled Salmon

Grilled Salmon

 
So for the food i decided to try their grilled salmon. The slice of salmon is surely worth every cents as its HUGE. of course im happy as its very fresh, the sauce was nice and homely. to find a better grilled salmon you have to make it yourself. Its PERFECT!
Buffalo Wings

Buffalo Wings

 
Next on the menu, its their signature buffalo wings. A closely guarded secret recipe (according to the menu). you can really taste the effort they put it to marinate the chicken, the meat inside is not bland. But to me i really wan a little more heat on the wings.
Creme Brulee

Creme Brulee

 
This is highly recommended by the owner. Decided to try even when my tummy is 110% full. this is a decision i would never regret as the Creme Brulee was fantastical!!! i couldnt stop eating!

Overall experience: MUST come back and try all their dishes. So if you are reading this, take my advise... Prepare your tummy for the ultimate experience.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Creme Brulee,Grilled Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Great Yakiniku Experience Smile Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | BBQ


Went there with my wife to have a early christmas lunch. Wanted to try yakiniku for a long time but was put off by the high prices, however found this gem in the heart of Boat Quay which was told is very affordable. We decided to take the table near the Singapore River as we are afraid it might make us smells like food after, but to my surprise no problem at all as the restaurant uses a smoke free grill.

We proceed to order our food and of course we have to try the A4 japanese wagyu.
Smokin' Salmon

Smokin' Salmon

 
we started with the leaner meat like chicken and salmon. and it was fantastic! salmon is marinated with butter and soy sauce and the chicken is lightly marinated with sea salt. it taste heavenly.
Asparagus

Asparagus

 
then we proceed with the Korubuta pork belly and asparagus. Love the pork soooo nice.
WAGYU!!

WAGYU!!

 
this is the legendary wagyu that im dying to try. Verdict? Of course it melts in your mouth and i wont forget the taste and texture ever.
Tiger Prawn

Tiger Prawn

 
Seafood platter with tiger prawns, scallop, squid. lightly marinated and just right!
Fresh Scallop

Fresh Scallop

 
Overall experience was wonderful. Everything is fresh and no need of the sauces they provided, its good on its own. Definitely will come back again!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sirloin Japanese wagyu,Scallop,Japanese Korubuta Pork Belly
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert OK Nov 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Waffle Ice cream

Waffle Ice cream

 
The waffle they serve is very big. The presentation is quite nice and presentable.
The waffle is hot and very crispy on the side. Waiting time is 10-15 mins.
The price is SGD 7 per waffle with ice cream. But if you are going for a waffle with butter it will cost around SGD4.
Place

Place

 
The place is located at the community center CBD. It is a bit cozy.
The decorations inside the store are cute.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffle
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant

Beef Rendang

Beef Rendang

 
Beef Rendang

Beef Rendang

 
Rendang is quite tender. The fried chicken is nice and it is not oily. The food looks like a pre-cooked set.
You just have to point and they will serve it to you. The place is quite relaxing, it is a 2-story restaurant.
The price is a bit expensive. The concept is like a point point rice Indonesian Cuisine. The beef rendang and the fried chicken cost SGD 9, a bit expensive for me.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Rendang
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Soup Smile Nov 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Fish Porridge

Fish Porridge

 
Fish Porridge

Fish Porridge

 
The restaurant feels like home. The fish porridge gives you a homely feeling. Feels like it was cooked by mom.
There's extra condiments like the crispy fish. It is salty just right for the porridge. The porridge is served hot.
It is located at a very ulu place behind raffles girls school. It cost SGD15 per bowl. I heard that they are shifting soon.
Come and try as soon as possible.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Porridge
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0