OpenRice Index
  
xiaohui119
This is xiaohui119 living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Bugis, City Hall, Dhoby Ghaut. Japanese, Hainanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Desserts and Cakes, Dim Sum, Pasta, Rice.
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review22 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity285 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant18 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
xiaohui119  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 22 Reviews in Singapore
More foods awaits! =) Smile Nov 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

This is the first time I tried Jack's place food. At first, I thought it was expensive when I walked passed the restaurant. However, I changed my mind after I ate their food. lol
Surprisingly, they have lots of foods like appetizers, soups, rice, noodles and desserts.

 
Baked rice with chicken - $14.80
I like the rice. It will make you full just eating it.

 
Fish & chips - $15.50
My friend tried this and it was delicious with the lemon sauce (squeezed).

 
Brownie with vanilla ice cream - $6.60
I love brownies & ice cream! The brownie was warm, and when you eat with the ice cream, it melts into your tongue.

The price may be expensive, but with the service and nice foods, you may not want to miss trying here! lol It's a good experience and environment.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Brownie with vanilla ice cream
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Must eat at taipei =) Smile Nov 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant

If you like Taiwanese street foods and their snacks, you may not want to miss Taiwanese rice and noodles located here! smile Personally I have been to Taiwan and tried some foods and snacks, the taste was awesome!love Now, I could conveniently tried the Taiwanese foods here!

 
Milk Snow Ice with Assorted Fresh fruits - $8.90
It tasted like ice cream. However, it melted in your tongue, and it tasted sweet!like

 
Special Mango Snow Ice - $8.90
I would recommend this for the ones who loves sweetness. I like Mango, but it's a bit more sweeter.

 
Taiwanese style fried rice - $10.50
I love this fried rice. It has the similar taste at Taiwan Shilin Night Market. Awesome!yummy

 
Nantou Taiwanese braised minced pork rice - $10.50
This, too, has a aroma taste of Taiwan Shilin Night Market food. Especially the braised pork, it is super delicious and yummy!yummy
Supplementary Information:
www.eatattaipei.com.sg
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Milk Snow Ice with Assorted Fresh fruits,Taiwanese style fried rice,Nantou Taiwanese style braised minced pork rice
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy food & more! =) Smile Nov 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Kenny Rogers Roasters was first introduced in 1991 by John Y. BROWN, who was the Governor of the state of Kentucky, and too was also the original developer of Kentucky fried chicken. If you like to eat chicken, you couldn't miss trying the chicken here! lol

There are a few Kenny Rogers Roasters restaurant around on Singapore but it is currently located in convenient places like Great World City and Novena, all is near to Mrt and city areas. Thy have a wide variety of choices for desserts and Ala Cart dishes. So you may need to spend a minute of your time to choose.tongue The place is quite relaxing and cozy. The prices are quite affordable. My friend and I ordered a set meal each with side dishes.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheese cake,Roasted chicken rice with mushroom soup,Roasted chicken rice with salad
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Desserts on the go! =) Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

My friend recommended Udders waffles and their food. As my friend worked nearby the area, her friends too, recommended this restaurant. Being curious with their menu and the type of food they are selling, it sounds quite delicious and famous. So I brought another friend of mine to visit it.

To my surprise, it was more delicious than I thought it would be, or expected to be. You can choose to add a bit of ox inside, and that makes a twist on the taste of the waffle. The waffle was crispy and I love waffles! smile You can also choose your toppings with ranges of flavours of ice cream! lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ice cream waffles
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Desserts, spaghetti and more! =) Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta

I went to this restaurant - Yomenya once while my friend and I walked passed, through citylink mall. We had no idea what to eat, and just saw the poster outside, which said they are having DBS promotion. We went in and ordered 1 set each.

The set consists of soup, salad, dish, juice and dessert of your choices.

If you order this set meal, it will be about $19.50 exclusive of gst. So do drop by and try this restaurant if you are nearby, or you are choosing a cozy environment to chill out with your friends.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti cheese,Soup Hokkaido,Mango pudding,Souffle cheese cake
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $23(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0