OpenRice Index
  
nekyouto
This is nekyouto living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Developer, work in Bukit Panjang. I like to hang out in Chinatown, Paya Lebar, Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Indian, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Hawker Centre and Curries, Dim Sum, Ramen, Spicy Stuff.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review31 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity139 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲23 Follower(s)
nekyouto  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 31 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
Peanuts(花生)+ Preserved Vegetables(梅菜) + Youtiao(油条)

 
Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh(亞華肉骨茶)

Although, Bak Kut Teh in Singapore is slightly a bit costly, but after tasting and trying numerous Bak Kut Teh stores in Singapore, this is one of the better ones. The service provided by the place is considerably good as compared to the other Bak Kut Teh stores. For example, the waitress would top up the soup of the Bak Kut Teh automatically, topping up of the soup is free and the best part is the Bak Kut given in each bowl of Bak Kut Teh was fantastic. Even though the soup had a lot of pepper in it, I still managed to empty the soup of the Bak Kut Teh a few times.

For full review and more photos, please visit
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/07/bak-kut-teh-old-time-favourite.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bak Kut Teh
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sometimes, a change is needed :D OK Aug 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

If you have been having a lot of heavy meals for the past few days, you should consider giving vegetarian food a try. Not only the appearance looks pretty much the same as the genuine thing, the taste of it are pretty much the same too.

 
'Vegetarian Laksa'
I don't know how the chef manage to do it, but the taste of the soup of the laksa were pretty close to those that I had tried outside in the hawkers. (However, it would be great if they can remake the taste of the cockles. tongue)

For more photos and full review, please visit
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/07/sometimes-change-is-needed-d.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Like a Spark... OK Aug 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Food Court | Halal | Rice

 
Even though I have placed an order for a plate of 'Ayam Penyet', but at the end of the day, the thing that interest me the most would be the... 'Chilli'. I'm getting a 'Spark' from the taste of the chilli. This is because you can only sense the spiciness of the chilli when you put it into your mouth and the spicy taste will gradually die out as you chew more.

By the way, the taste of the chicken and the crackers are merely acceptable. It's the 'chilli' that's gaining my full attention.

Click here for my photos and a detailed review:
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/06/ayam-penyet-rahiman-chicken-store-sgh.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Penyet
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A stone that is cold OK Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
The taste is pretty okay. But, when I was enjoying the ice cream and the waffles, I overheard the conversation of the table next to me and they were mentioning that the main reason why they keep going back to 'Cold Stone' was due to the waffles of the place.

 
Although, the place doesn't have a lot of seats, but I love the atmosphere of the place. Especially when this is the first time I had seen an ice-cream shop, where the staff were playing and throwing scoops of ice-cream around. Best of all, they seems to be enjoying themselves.

For more reviews and photos, please visit:
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2011/06/cold-stone-at-orchard-central.html

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles
 
Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Half a Fish Head of Curry OK Jul 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

Tiong Bahru Market - Marina South Curry Delight - Curry Fish Head

 

I have went to Tiong Bahru Market for dinner the other day. I have ended up placing an order for a claypot of Curry Fishhead. Even though it's merely half a fishhead but it's still a crazy move. The crunchy vegetables are the Curry are pretty nice. The flesh of the fish head are pretty fresh and good too. However, I think that it will taste much better if they have cooked it longer, because I personally find that the curry hasn't blend into the flesh at all.

For full review and more photos, please visit
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2013/07/half-head-of-curry.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0