OpenRice Index
  
nekyouto
This is nekyouto living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Developer, work in Bukit Panjang. I like to hang out in Chinatown, Paya Lebar, Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Indian, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Hawker Centre and Curries, Dim Sum, Ramen, Spicy Stuff.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review31 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity139 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲23 Follower(s)
nekyouto  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 31 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

One doesn't need a reason to fall in 'Love' with the Japanese food that they are serving at 'Tonkichi'.

 
For a start, the 'Tonkatsu' set meal over here comes with free flow of 'Cabbages' and 'Rice'. Secondly, all the various types of 'Tonkatsu' that they are serving over here are pretty crispy and succulent. And even though the 'Tonkatsu' sauce is relatively sweet, it can actually blend with the taste of the 'Tonkatsu' nicely.

 
Best of all, the fried 'Oysters' that they are serving over here taste pretty much the same as those that I have eaten in 'Japan'. It simply reminds me of the delicious 'Hiroshima' Oysters. lol

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Any Tonkatsu Set Meals
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

I suddenly had the urge of eating 'Frog Leg Porridge so I decided to visit the store that I had went before in Geylang many years ago. I'm not going to elaborate too much as I personally felt that a picture speaks a thousand words and here are some of the pictures that I had taken.

 
The taste of the smooth white porridge is pretty normal and it also comes with a bit of spring onions and a bit of sesame sauce.

 
We ended up placing an order for 2 different types of Frog Legs and that would be '姜葱田鸡' & '宫保田鸡'. Being a spicy eater, I personally find the taste of the '宫保田鸡' to be much more better. Despite of the thick and spicy sauce, it really can blend with the tender frog legs perfectly, which makes this a must try if you happen to be dining at this place.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  宫保田鸡
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cream Puff from Beard Papa Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 
This is how the stall looks like. It's located on level 3.

 
The 'Mango Yogurt Cream Puff' over here comes with a not so hard and not so soft texture, a fluffy interior topped with a nice aroma of 'Butter'. As for the filling inside, the sweet and refreshing 'Mango Yogurt' is delicious and cooling.

In fact, I have eaten the 'Cream Puffs' of 'Beard Papa' as I was travelling in Japan back then. The way that they are selling the 'Cream Puff' over here are pretty much the same as those in Japan. After a customer place an order for a 'Cream Puff', they will pick up one of them and inject a generous portion of fillings into it. In other words, you will be getting lots of fresh cream inside the 'Cream Puff' itself. There is this amazing sense of happiness, when I was savouring the nice 'Cream Puff'.

For full review and more photos, please visit
http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2013/07/cream-puff-from-beard-papa.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cream Puff
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A different M3N and not MSN... Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
The 'Mushroom Minced Meat Noodles' that they are serving over here are pretty interesting. For a start the soup itself come with a very interesting strong aroma and taste. Despite of the fact that we are 3 or 4 tables apart from the stall, we still can smell the strong aroma of the soup itself. From the taste and the colour itself, it's probably a mixture of vinegar and some special ingredients. Regardless of the ingredients used, the taste of the thick, non-pepperish and superb soup would most likely be one of the thickest and flavoursome 'Mushroom Minced Meat Noodles' soup in Singapore. The type of noodles that they are using over here are pretty interesting too. It's much more tangy and chewy than the common 'Mee Pok' noodles. As you mix everything together, it become a bit crunchy, a bit chewy, a bit of vinegar, in fact it's a mixture of different types of senses, which manage to blend together nicely and deliciously.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom Minced Meat Noodles(Soup)
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Fluffy Dessert...? Smile Jul 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

 
One should really give their signature dessert, 'Fluffy Signature', over here a good try. It comes with a small mountain of milk flavoured 'Snow Ice' surrounded by cubes of freshly cut 'Kiwi', 'Mango' and 'Strawberry'. When you scoop a bit of 'Snow Ice' and pieces of 'Kiwi' and 'Strawberry' together, you will be getting this shivering sensation that to a certain extent, it felt like 'Winter'. tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  'Fluffy Signature'
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0