OpenRice Index
  
rainptonline
This is rainptonline .
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review35 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity102 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos104 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲32 Follower(s)
rainptonline  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 35 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Pho Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Halal

A newly opened Vietnamese restaurant(owned by the same folks behind Bali Thai) which served a good pho. I love the pho and its soup base. This is more alike that what I had tasted in Hanoi. The soup is clear and sweet but not very strong herb taste. My colleague took the dried vegetarian vermicelli. She said that is great but would be better if they offer vegetarian pho as she really like it.

 

 
I like the Pho Bo here, it served with beef sliced and meat ball. If you cannot have beef, you can get pho ga too.

 
http://rainfooddiary.blogspot.sg/2014/01/so-pho.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pho
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another Ice-Cream Place OK Nov 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato


After a Korean dinner at Serangoon Garden, me and my colleague were trying to find a place to sit down for some drink or desserts and we found this ice-cream place. It seems new to us and not so crowded, we immediately got a seat. I never heard about this ice-cream brand so we thought of trying out the new stuff.

The selection of the ice-cream is lesser than I thought of, so I asked them when do they opened. They told me that day(15th Nov 2013) was their 1st day opening here and told me they have another branch at Balmoral Plaza.

I saw their coffee machine and happily ordered a cappuccino($5). The coffee tasted average but presentation was totally failed, I knew it when I saw how the staff prepared. He seems very unfamiliar with the machine. I am not sure if this is because of the new opening.

 
Green Tea and strawberry cheesecake($5.50) - tasted average but melted quite fast as commented by my colleague, I wasn't able to take ice-cream on that day so I just tasted some. I feel green tea flavour can be stronger, may be I like green tea that why I feel it is a bit light. The strawberry cheesecake is alright.

 
http://rainfooddiary.blogspot.sg/2013/11/oblong.html
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another Donuts OK Nov 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Another donuts chain that landed in SG. I passed by the shop and saw the long queue, not feeling want to queue as I am thinking, I will go and try when the heat is over. A friend of mine queued for a while and decided to join the express queue where you have to buy 1 dozen without having choice of choosing the flavour.

It was so happen that after few weeks, company have some celebration and each of the personnel in office got a piece of donuts. I tried glazed donut, the most popular one. The sugar coating is indeed thick and sweet, I dun really like it but the donut is self is very soft and nice. just for the bun I think I can have more. I would try the other flavour next time as I heard there are quite a lot of interesting flavour.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New place for porridge OK Nov 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Porridge/Congee

A newly opened porridge eating place which replaced original WanChai Hong Kong Cafe here. I always feel their porridge quite nice as you can find it in many food court or food center. This restaurant will have more choices with vegetables, claypot dishes etc.

The famous of course is the porridge but I forgot to take the picture. Their porridge quite nice

 
Double Egg with Spinach三蛋苋菜($8.90++) - I am quite disappointed with this as when I see the picture, it looks nice. It suppose to use 3 types of egg which explained in the chinese menu but the English menue said double means only 2. When the dish served, I think I tried only 2 types. This is quite watery, kind of like the soup if compare with other restaurant. It tasted average too.

 
Four Type of Vegetables四大天王($9.90++) - The 4 types of vegetables are brinjal, sweet pea, lady finger and long bean. It fried with some sambal and tasted quite nice, but too oily.

Do visit my blog for more details.
http://rainfooddiary.blogspot.sg/2013/11/aone-claypot-house.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Claypot HongKong Style Porridge
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salad Place OK Sep 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

I attended a seminar and it was held at The Green Bar so we got to try their food. Green Bar provide customise salad and you can combine with your own.

As this is seminar and food provided for free so I have no idea how much it actually cost. I got to try 2 type of salad and the thin crust pizza. I personally like the thin crust and the pizza tasted quite nice. The salad are average, I had veggie with Mandarin orange and chicken with vegetables. Their citrus drink tasted quite nice but too sweet for me.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0