OpenRice Index
  
munnt
This is munnt living in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Serangoon, Sengkang. Japanese, Fusion, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Ice Cream and Gelato, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review24 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity167 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos53 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲22 Follower(s)
munnt  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 24 Reviews in Singapore
Nanjya monjya Smile Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi

 
First time experiencing to cook your own self or pure authentic japanese comfort food! love the style they did on their menu, but it really confusing for us since its our first time trying out. environment is really nice and this place serves Okonomiyaki and Monjyayaki!! its a place where you can really find affordable japanese food, really friendly crew who will serve/help you cook if you dont know how to cook them (:

Didn't really got the chance to try lot of the dishes on the menu, but got to try the Monjayaki, which was really interesting since it gluey/starchy kind of pancake style, a first for me smilesmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Monjayaki
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome!  Smile Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
sashimi

sashimi

 
Seriously! This is really an awesome place to get super fresh japanese food (personal opinion) but really, ordering the sashimi set which cost about 35 dollar is so worth it. at first you may see it like so little for a set, but it really a filling meal i must say. fresh sashimi, two slices each except for the ebi, which only has 1 piece, thick slices and just melts into your mouth. this set consist of sashimi, chawanmushi, a bowl of rice, soup, pickled veg and a slice of watermelon and orange. even the cod fish set my mother order, really taste yummy!

there quite a variety of dishes, like lunch sets and dinner specials.. and it not very expensive for this level of awesomeness. service is quite fast and you dont really need to wait very long to be served with you dishes, just that you need to wait for about 30 plus plus min and more if there a queue. the crew there are really friendly lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

quick drink Smile Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

as a matcha / maccha lover, decided to get a quick drink at mrbean, one of their icy blend soya milk, icy matcha azuki! its actually one of their summer treat special, but singapore is always a summer place. taste wise, i quite like the sweet taste of the matcha & soya combine with one another, plus it contains azuki beans/paste, red beans taste which is quite sweet, thus the whole drink is really sweet, so if you arent a sweet tooth person like my sister, maybe you wont really fancy it much.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  icy matcha azuki
 
Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap food Smile Nov 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Out with my sister looking for a place for lunch, decided to eat ichi tei instead of the other stores at sunshine, since nothing really interest her much other than this store lol
sashimi teishoku

sashimi teishoku

 
shishamo don

shishamo don

 
each order a set, and i must say the sashimi salmon from the sashimi teishoku set ( which is $14 ) was really yummy, it not cut very thick so is good, plus the wasabi isn't the kind that will spice your nose if you put alot, guess is the right kind since it really taste nice. the shishamo was crispy and not over burn, cooked nicely and tasty. if you order ocha/green tea, you get a refill I guess lol
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fast food Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

 
decided to get my dinner at popeyes while wandering around the place, order the combo 2 pc meal at $7.50, which come with fries and a reg coke. love the fries and the bread epsecially, tasty and crispy. the set do come with jam for the bread, but i not the jam lover, so didnt try it, but the bread is tasty enough. order the spicy chicken, not overly spicy so it doesnt burnt ur taste bud, thus quite tasty and tender. if you compare the price to other fast food outlets, it can be more expensive to mac or kfc, but i guess it worth that price to eat at popeyes! especially the fries and bread is good! lollol
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0