OpenRice Index
  
chewychloe
This is chewychloe .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity64 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos18 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲20 Follower(s)
chewychloe  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Singapore
Not your average kind of sushi Smile Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Brunch

 
One roll averaged around $2.50-$3.00, and is not the average kind of sushi you find else where.

For one, you get the choice to cut it or not. It originated from Australia, where people would just grab a roll and eat it like a sandwich.

The best part of it is the generous ingredient. The rolls generally look the same but differ in ingredients. Personally love the lobster roll and garlic king prawn one!

2-3 rolls would suffice to keep one full! Three rolls for the price of two after 6pm everyday.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic King Prawn,Squid head
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Only the desserts are reliable OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Having been there a few times, the only reason why you would visit this place, really, is for their desserts or the mere fact that there arent enough 24/7 establishments when you are hungry at night.

This time round we went there specially for desserts and i guess something cold and sweet wouldnt fail.
red bean ice

red bean ice

 
Saw someone at the next table ordering this red bean ice and we decided to order it. Was a pleasant surprise. Red bean flavour was just right, and the best part is that when you cut open the insides of it there is still red bean and grass jelly. definitely something you cant find elsewhere.
mango ice

mango ice

 
The mango pomelo ice was blah, nothing splendid nor too bad about it. just a normal dish that you can find everywhere.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red Bean Ice
 
Date of Visit: Aug 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soso Thai food OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Was craving for thai food and went into Thai accent since there was no queue and the only thai food around in vivocity.
Pandan Chicken

Pandan Chicken

 
Pandan chicken, a standard thai food, was so-so.

 
Tom Yam food was decently spicy and the fish (and seafood) was very very fresh

 
Pad thai was very nice! Decent amount of peanut toppings. had way too much beansprout that spoilt the flavour, but otherwise one of the nicest pad thai i have ever eaten

 
Thai pineapple fried rice was not good, had a very strong curry taste and that was all to it. I did not even taste like curry rice. Just tasted like plain rice with curry powder. disappointing

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pad Thai,Tom Yum Soup
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mid price decent French food OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Roasted Meat

 
Had half a signature roast chicken soaked in mushroom sauce that was decently juicy and tender, but a tad too small for a lady, let alone the guy friends.

The mushroom poached egg dish was a favourite as it combined the best of the both of my favourite food, but definitely appetiser level as it was unfilling. Was also quite oily.

The Mascarpone Cheese (Dessert) had a mixture of expresso and rum flavour, but wasnt too my liking as the expresso taste was too strong.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom Poached Egg
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 
The angel cake is modelled after the prized Antoinette cake, and definitely doesnt disappoint. the sweetness is just right, combined with the marshmellows- Heavenly!

 
This raspberry cake wasnt to my liking- the flavouring was a tad too sweet and artificial without any hint of real raspberry. disappointment.

 
This is the best cake in the whole wide world. Named after the restaurant itself, it's actually of Earl Grey flavour with a biscuit crust at the bottom. I have never ever liked a cake so much- i love how it's not too sweet. there's a jelly like thing that you can burst to add to the sweetness to the cake. it's one of the highly sought after cakes at antoinette- thus the creation of a similiar "white" version - the Angel cake in the first photo!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Antoinette cake
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0