OpenRice Index
  
afterklap
This is afterklap living in Pasir Ris. I am a Student, work in Marine Parade. I like to hang out in Orchard, Pasir Ris, Marine Parade. Japanese, Thai, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Pasta, Ramen.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review20 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity25 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant17 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
afterklap  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Reviews in Singapore
Koo Kee Yong Tau Foo Mee Smile Nov 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
Love the yong tau foo here, wish that they give more noodles though, the noddles were deliciously flavourful but I ate all of them in like 4 or 5 spoonfuls? Noodles were springy and nice, the fishball, taufoo etc were pretty god as well. But the noodles were the star. The spinach was quite delicious as well but i prefer to eat them with rice and not noodles. Overall, a good place for lunch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yong tau foo
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Boneless Chicken Rice Smile Nov 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

 
Heard a lot about the chicken rice at katong shopping centre and it indeed did not disappoint at all. Rice was fluffy and fragrant and chicken was flavourful as well, topped with crispy garlic bits. there is even free serving of soup of the day and achar! Only complaint was that it was quite oily and we were feeling quite sinful and overwhelmed after the meal. Would definitely visit again and probably try out other stalls as well, as I felt pretty sad for them as there were not much customers patronising them T_T
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken rice,soup
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hoshino Coffee OK Nov 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes | Ramen

 
Restaurant was surprisingly quite packed on a weekday afternoon, even had to queue for about 15 minutes before getting a seat. Had to try a few times a get the attention of the wait staff. Ordered the souffle pancake with the slurpee vanilla ice cream to go with it. Pancake was pretty moist and the ice cream goes really well with it. Nothing fantastic so probably will not visit again unless necessary.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Souffle pancake
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome zichar  Smile Nov 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 
Awesome zi char place that is very accessible (just outside Aljunied mrt) and yummy. Best to go in a group so you can order a variety of dishes to try. Its assam laksa/assam curry fish head is probably the star item there as many tables were seen ordering it. Really love the assam fish head, aromatic and tantalizing kick to the taste buds, fish itself was good as well. Salted egg calamari was good as well, you cannot go wrong with salted egg anything. Would return again!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assam fish head
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Duck pizza Smile Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Timbre substation is my favourite place to chill on Friday nights/weekends. Love the band 53A on friday nights! Love the buffalo wings, roasted duck pizza and philly cheesesteak pizza! Best to go early as the queues would be snaking long around 9pm-10pm and you will have to wait for at least an hour before getting seated. Band will usually stop playing around 130am so good for night owls out there. Other than that, I would go back simply just for the pizza!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted duck pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0