OpenRice Index
  
Royalfoodie
This is Royalfoodie . Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Zi Char, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review155 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity759 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos207 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant90 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲72 Follower(s)
Royalfoodie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 155 Reviews in Singapore
Grilled Chicken chop  OK Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
At Mado Cafe, it offers ice cream as well as main dishes with a hint of Turkish flavour in their international cuisine. 

Mado cafe has two areas for dining, indoor dining and outdoor dining. 
We decided to go for indoor dining as there is aircon and probably more comfortable. 

Looking at the extensive menu, i decided to order a grilled chicken chop with side dish: french fries and salad. The chicken chop is grilled to perfection, the skin is extremely crispy and the meat is tender, soft and moist. It tastes delicious as i love the spice and marination of the chicken. The brown sauce that comes with it complements the chicken really well, hence i do enjoy this meal. 

The side dishes are pretty average. However, the main star(chicken) makes up for it. smile 

Overall, i will come back to try their ice cream too! 

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef egg rice OK Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Porridge/Congee | Dim Sum

 
Wan chai hong kong cafe serves a variety of hong kong fare such as chinese noodles, fried rice, sandwiches Etc

This was my first time dining at this restaurant. Once seated, you will be given an order form to place your order and then proceed to the cashier to order the food. 

I decided to order a beef egg rice and a side dish of Fried Tofu with briased mincepork. 
The beef egg rice was served warm, in a small bowl. The rice is at the bottom and on top of it lies slices of beef with a runny egg yolk. The top portion of the rice was drenched in the sauce, the beef was soft and not dry at all, it was cooked pretty well. 
In my opinion, the best way to enjoy this dish is to mix everything together, so that the flavour will be balanced and you will be able to savour the goodness in every mouth. 

For the fried tofu, the skin was incredibly crispy and the inside was soft. The mincepork was flavourful and quite delicious too! 

Overall, i enjoy my experience dining here and will frequent this restaurant again.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya ice cream OK Dec 30, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

 
Soyahouse is similar to mr bean and jollibean as it sells soyamilk and ice cream.
Soyahouse has several ice cream flavours such as soyamilk, green tea and chocolate. I decided to order a double scoop with cone, soyamilk and green tea flavour.
The ice cream is smooth and silky.
As their specialty is soyamilk, i had higher expectations of their soya milk ice cream flavour. However, the soya taste is not distinct and rich enough.
For the green tea flavour, it is quite milky but has a decent tea flavour.

However i love the cone of the ice cream! It is crispy and sweet, a little similar to mr bean ice cream cone. Not the typical macdonald cone though smile 

Overall, the ice cream is nice but i would still prefer mr bean soya ice cream as it has a richer and more distinct taste of soy smile
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Medium steak OK Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 
This was my first time dining at the sushi bar! 
I had seen many reviews that the steak is a must order item in the menu, therefore i ordered a 100g sirloin steak fo $14.90. The steak was medium done. 
It was grilled to perfection and the meat was really tender and flavourful. Love how the steak was marinated and the marbling of the steak, gave a hint of sweetness when eaten. It was sliced thinly and overall grest presentation for this dish! smile

I would recommend this dish to steak lovers as it is a different experience from the typcial steak you will have in a restaurant smile 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

spaghetti with chicken chop Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

 
Xin wang hk cafe serves a wide variety of food such as dim sum, snacks, chinese and western cuisine. 

I ordered a spaghetti with chicken chop @$12.90. It is one of the recommended item in the menu. The portion is quite big. The spaghetti is cream based and it is cooked perfectly. Although i feel the cream sauce is quite overwhelming, its quite nice! 

The chicken is grilled to perfection, well marinated and flavourful. The skin is crispy and the meat is extremely moist and tender. The chicken chop is delicious and the meat is not dry at all. 

Overall, i recommend this dish as the chicken chop is indeed one of the best smile 
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0