OpenRice Index
  
Royalfoodie
This is Royalfoodie . Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Zi Char, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review155 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos207 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant90 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲72 Follower(s)
Royalfoodie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 155 Reviews in Singapore
spaghetti with chicken chop Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

 
Xin wang hk cafe serves a wide variety of food such as dim sum, snacks, chinese and western cuisine. 

I ordered a spaghetti with chicken chop @$12.90. It is one of the recommended item in the menu. The portion is quite big. The spaghetti is cream based and it is cooked perfectly. Although i feel the cream sauce is quite overwhelming, its quite nice! 

The chicken is grilled to perfection, well marinated and flavourful. The skin is crispy and the meat is extremely moist and tender. The chicken chop is delicious and the meat is not dry at all. 

Overall, i recommend this dish as the chicken chop is indeed one of the best smile 
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hazelnut royale pancake Smile Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

Mr bean specialise in soy based products which sells not just soya milk drink but pancakes and snacks too! 

 
Mr bean sells a wide variety of pancakes such as chocolate, kaya, peanut butter and cheese etc. Hazelnut Royale pancake is a premium flavour and is brought back by popular demand! 

My favourite is the Hazelnut Royale pancake. The pancake is soy based and filled with a generous amount of filling. I love it when it is served warm as the pancake is fresh, soft and chewy. 

Inside the pancake lies a luxurious amount of chocolate hazelnut filling filled with hazelnut bits. It is the epitome of a molten lava cake, as the filling will flows out as you savour the pancake. The chocolate filling is quite sweet and rich, perfect if you are a chocoholic smile

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Din tai fung Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

 
Din Tai Fung is one of the world's famous Chinese restaurant, specializing in Chinese dishes and of course xiao long bao! Din tai fung always has a long queue especially during dinner time where you may expect to wait up to 1 hour. It is common to see many people standing outside the restaurant with a paper and pencil, filling up their orders while waiting for their seats. Many hoping that the waitress will call out their numbers so that they can finally get to have a meal in the restaurant.

I ordered the fried rice with shrimp and eggs. This is an extremely popular dish, whereby it only consists of  rice, shrimps, eggs, and spring onions. This fried rice is really delicious, tasty up till the very last grain. The rice is soft and moist, definitely not dry. The shrimps are very fresh and succulent, not those small shrimps you usually find in other fried rice dishes. The rice is fried with lots of eggs which make it extremely fragrant and all the ingredients complement well together. In addition, the dish is not very oily! smile

 
the steamed pork dumplings which contains minced pork wrapped in a delicate dough skin, which is then pleated, twisted at the top and steamed. The xiao long bao itself consists of a minimum of 18 exquisite folds which requires extremely great techniques and skills to master it well.

The xiao long bao skin is soft and delicate, the interior is filled with the broth which is flavourful but quite oily. The meat which makes up the filling is tender and delicious! The way to eat the xiao long bao is to dip it in soya sauce with vinegar and put the whole piece in your mouth, to savour the taste and enjoy every bite of it smile

This is indeed a delicacy and a must to order at din tai fung! One will never fails to notice this dish at every table.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  signature fried rice
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup  Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

This was my first time dining in Soup Spoon! 
This restaurant serves a wide variety of soup ranging from thick and creamy to clear light broth. 

 
In this restarant, everything is self service as you have to find your seats first before placing your order at the cashier.

I ordered this chicken soup which comes with a bun too! 
The chicken soup is fragrant, clear and tastes delicious. The soup consists of pieces of chicken, carrot and vegetables. It is a light and hearty meal, great if you just want to have something small! 

The bun is soft and nice too! 

Overall, the soup tastes delicious and i will come back again to try other soup smile 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cai Fan Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

This cai fan stall in Singapore polytechnic is no doubt the cheapest and value for money meal ever. Given its cheap and nice food, this stall always has the longest queue during lunch hours or off peak hours. Do expect to wait up to 30 minutes during lunch hour. 

 


For 1 meat 2 veg, the price range from $1.80-$2.20. I ordered a curry chicken, steamed egg and beancurd. The portion is just right and the curry chicken is really delicious. The chicken is extremely tender and flavourful, the curry is quite spciy too, not too milky smile Overall, this stall in food court 2 is the most popular and decent stall smile
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0