OpenRice Index
  
centralsg
This is centralsg .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review41 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity41 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
centralsg  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 41 Reviews in Singapore
Butter Pork Ribs with Rice Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Zi Char

Visited Two Chefs Eating Place at their Bishan outlet & ordered one of their signature dish - butter pork ribs with rice for takeaway.

I must say I was blown away! The butter pork ribs is really yummy! The butter used is actually in a powdery form which is sweet and buttery, and they melts in your mouth! <3

The only downside is there are not much veggie (raw lettuces) given. =(
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hock Lee Fish Ball Noodle  Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Hock Lee Fish Ball Noodle at Albert Centre Market & Food Court will always have a long queue at the stall. My family and I decided to try it this time around. The texture of the fishballs have a good bite and very bouncy, if you know what I mean. I actually prefer the dry version better than the soup version because I find the noodle will have more bite, the hot sauce give it spicy and savoury complex taste.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French

Poulét serves an array of French cuisines at affordable prices. Poulét Roti aka the French Roast Chicken is their signature dish and goes well with their creamy home-made Fresh Button Mushroom Chardonnay sauté or rich home-made Cranberry sauce and Double Mustard.

Also worth mentioning is their mash potato which is very rich and flavourful and their mushroom soup (though portion is a bit small).
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Bryani Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

I love the Nasi Bryani served here at Sakunthala's Food Place! The portion is big and the rice is so flavourful. Their chicken is also succulent and tasty and the gravy not too spicy. I would also recommend their cheese and garlic nan which goes very well with their lovely butter chicken. To wash it all down, just order any of their lassi.

Guaranteed a satisfying meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Bryani,cheese and garlic nan
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crabs Crabs Crabs! Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Seafood

Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood is a Zi Char place at Casuarina Road, famous for crabs, especially their Chilli Crabs and Black Pepper Crabs which are both highly recommended! I would also recommend you to order their fried man tous if you are having the crabs as they goes extremely well with the gravy!

Another highly recommended dish is their prawn paste chicken. Must-try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  prawn paste chicken,chili crab,black pepper crab
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend