OpenRice Index
  
centralsg
This is centralsg .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review41 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity41 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
centralsg  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 41 Reviews in Singapore
Japanese Buffet OK Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet

Saturday 6th July, my friend and I was at Kiseki, a place that my friend wanted to visit as she seems to see queues whenever she is around that mall. I was unaware that I will be putting up a comment about this so, have not penned any notes.

Even though I had a quizzy stomach that morning, I had two portions of the salmon, as both of us agreed that they were so fresh and good.  I also ate 4 pieces of the chilled prawns which were really fresh too.  The chawamushi was soft and very smooth, one of the better ones I have had.

For Pizzas, two types were flavourful but the Teriyaki Chicken was bland. We had one of the soup which had slices of pork and vegetables, and it was rather ordinary.

We also tried most of the BBQ food but found that they were rather dry.  For desserts,  we find the waffle batter too solid. It would be nicer if it is slightly more crisps.

The chilled green tea was very sweet & the cappuccino was nice after removing some of the milk. In general, we felt that the food was mediocre, and therefore over-priced.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French

Poulét serves an array of French cuisines at affordable prices. Poulét Roti aka the French Roast Chicken is their signature dish and goes well with their creamy home-made Fresh Button Mushroom Chardonnay sauté or rich home-made Cranberry sauce and Double Mustard.

Also worth mentioning is their mash potato which is very rich and flavourful and their mushroom soup (though portion is a bit small).
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Bryani Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

I love the Nasi Bryani served here at Sakunthala's Food Place! The portion is big and the rice is so flavourful. Their chicken is also succulent and tasty and the gravy not too spicy. I would also recommend their cheese and garlic nan which goes very well with their lovely butter chicken. To wash it all down, just order any of their lassi.

Guaranteed a satisfying meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Bryani,cheese and garlic nan
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crabs Crabs Crabs! Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Seafood

Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood is a Zi Char place at Casuarina Road, famous for crabs, especially their Chilli Crabs and Black Pepper Crabs which are both highly recommended! I would also recommend you to order their fried man tous if you are having the crabs as they goes extremely well with the gravy!

Another highly recommended dish is their prawn paste chicken. Must-try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  prawn paste chicken,chili crab,black pepper crab
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Butter Pork Ribs with Rice Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Zi Char

Visited Two Chefs Eating Place at their Bishan outlet & ordered one of their signature dish - butter pork ribs with rice for takeaway.

I must say I was blown away! The butter pork ribs is really yummy! The butter used is actually in a powdery form which is sweet and buttery, and they melts in your mouth! <3

The only downside is there are not much veggie (raw lettuces) given. =(
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0