OpenRice Index
  
centralsg
This is centralsg .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review41 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity41 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
centralsg  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 41 Reviews in Singapore
Good Thai Food Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

The ambiance here at Patara Fine Thai Cuisine is very cozy and the food is even better. From yummy and tasty tom yum (though it may be too spicy for some people), good old mango sticky rice to fragrant olive fried rice, with grilled jumbo prawns with lemongrass sauce to roast duck curry. It’s the place to go for your Thai food cravings. Plus, their customer service here is really good too!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yum Soup,Mango Sticky Rice,Olive Fried Rice,
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hock Lee Fish Ball Noodle  Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Hock Lee Fish Ball Noodle at Albert Centre Market & Food Court will always have a long queue at the stall. My family and I decided to try it this time around. The texture of the fishballs have a good bite and very bouncy, if you know what I mean. I actually prefer the dry version better than the soup version because I find the noodle will have more bite, the hot sauce give it spicy and savoury complex taste.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Chili Crab Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

This is a must-visit place for you if you are a crab lover! Recommended dishes are Chilli Crab and Salted Egg Yolk Crab which are both really fresh and yummy!

I always order the man tou (fried buns) to go along with the Chilli Crab's gravy. Once you start on the gravy, you wont be able to stop. It’s finger-licking good.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chili Crab,Salted Egg Yolk Crab
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Buffet OK Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet

Saturday 6th July, my friend and I was at Kiseki, a place that my friend wanted to visit as she seems to see queues whenever she is around that mall. I was unaware that I will be putting up a comment about this so, have not penned any notes.

Even though I had a quizzy stomach that morning, I had two portions of the salmon, as both of us agreed that they were so fresh and good.  I also ate 4 pieces of the chilled prawns which were really fresh too.  The chawamushi was soft and very smooth, one of the better ones I have had.

For Pizzas, two types were flavourful but the Teriyaki Chicken was bland. We had one of the soup which had slices of pork and vegetables, and it was rather ordinary.

We also tried most of the BBQ food but found that they were rather dry.  For desserts,  we find the waffle batter too solid. It would be nicer if it is slightly more crisps.

The chilled green tea was very sweet & the cappuccino was nice after removing some of the milk. In general, we felt that the food was mediocre, and therefore over-priced.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Putien Restaurant Smile Aug 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Restaurant | Seafood

Putien has quite a lot of dishes that are absolutely delicious!

Some of my favourite dishes are Homemade Beancurd which is very fresh and tasty, Spinach with Salted Egg & Century Egg - very yummy with garlic and served in a rich stock, deep fried Eggplant with pork floss which is not too oily, Xin Hua Bee Hoon - light & full of ingredients, and last but not least, stir-fried yam which is crispy on the outside and oh-so-fluffy on the inside.

The staffs are always helpful and attentive, which makes dining at Putien a wonderful experience!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Homemade Beancurd,Spinach with Salted Egg & Century Egg,deep fried Eggplant with pork floss,Xin Hua Bee Hoon,stir-fried yam
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0