OpenRice Index
  
meiyun
This is meiyun . I am a foodie loverI like to hang out in Bugis, City Hall, Yishun. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Zi Char.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review21 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity78 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos60 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲25 Follower(s)
meiyun  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 21 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy as usual  Smile Oct 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

Soup restaurant is never a let down when it comes to taste especially the mouth watering samsui chicken~ I am so in love with the samsui chicken. The chicken is so well cooked and it goes really well with the ginger. The ginger has a very nice aroma and i really love it. I have not eaten something comparable to this taste thus far. A piece of the veg, a piece of the chicken and lotsa ginger= yummylicious!
lol

 
Other than the loved samsui chicked we ordered dishes like the claypot brinjal and a spicy tofu, i can't remember exactly what is the name of this dishees ( i guess all my eyes are on the chicken) but the tofu was quite delcious too. The sauce of the brinjal goes really well with rice too. I cant comment much about the brinjal coz i did not eat that but my mum enjoys eating that so it should be delicious as well! mad

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Samsui Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buy 2 Get 1 Free Smile Oct 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

My friends and i decided to meet up for a catch up dinner @ Tony Roma's and it was really a worth for money meal because we get a free main course as she redeem it using the standard chartered voucher.

All the three of use ordered the same dish, the original baby back ribs, half. The serving was quite huge and we get to choose 2 side dished each and mine was cole slaw and mash potato.
The baby ribs is really delicious and the meat was very tender, the BBQ sauce was nice and was not too overpowering. Side dishes was nice too.
Price is also quite reasonable ( Half $22.90 ) given that the serving was huge. If you are a big eater, you can opt for the regular or even the full.

Definitely a must go and must try!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Baby Back Ribs
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Day at Ikea Smile Sep 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

Dinner at Ikea cafe is nice! I always enjoyed eating the swedish meatballs and this time round we tried the Baked Chicken Leg as well. Both was nice in terms of taste and it has maintained its high standards. The swedish meatball sauce is nice and the meatball are very well done. The baked chicken leg was tender too!

 

 
In addition, you get to enjoy a free coffee or tea when you register to become this memeber! Isn't that great?? All u have to do is register and you will get your temporary card immediately. The environment is nice but make sure you get your trolley ready to collect your food and remeber to return then to the collection counter after the meal!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Swedish Meat ball
 
Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner  Smile Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Kids-Friendly

Family day today was at Canton Paradise and we went to celebrate my dad's birthday. The ambience was alright but the table was kinda crowded with all the cutlery and the super big and long menu. The waitress took our drinks order before we decide on the food and the drinks were served quite fast. I ordered the iced milk tea but i don't like the taste at all. I was hoping that the milk tea will have the nice tea smell but i taste like the kind of taste that you get when u leave the tea for too long and you get the 很涩 kind of taste.

 
Finally we order a total of 4 dishes : Spinach with 三色蛋 , Stew Duck , Fish in plum sauce, Tofu with minced meat and salted fish. Overall all the dishes are quite nice and my family enjoyed the dinner very much and we finished up everything.

 
Spinach with 三色蛋 is one of the dish that i enjoyed eating and i like to eat my rice with the gravy from this dish. I would definitely order this again next time.
Spinach with 三色蛋

Spinach with 三色蛋

 
Stew Duck is served with yam and it really complements well with the duck. The taste is good but it would be better if it is not so oily.
Stew duck

Stew duck

 
Fish with Plum sauce is really a surprised to me as it is actually quite tasty. Judging from the name i was thinking that this might just be a normal dish that you can do without but it actually turns out to be quite nice.
Fish in plum sauce

Fish in plum sauce

 
Tofu with minced meat and salted egg is nice too and the tofu is really silky and smooth. However i did not taste any salted fish in the dish. But it's alright as this dish is tasty enough and it doesn't taste bland although the salted fish is not really detectable.
Tofu with minced meat and salted fish

Tofu with minced meat and salted fish

 


 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A place to chill  OK Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal

Me and my bf decided to rest awhile after walking for a long distance and we ended up in this cafe in chinatown point. We ordered a venti mocha frap and a piece of carrot to share.

The mocha frap was quite nice and we could taste the aroma of the coffee and the frap was quite smooth and nicely done. As for the carrot cake, it is not really nice and the cake was kinda "rough" and dry and i would not order this cake again and would not recommend it as it is really not worth the $5+ you are paying for.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0