OpenRice Index
  
This is kfwoo .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review98 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity155 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant30 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲42 Follower(s)
kfwoo  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 98 Reviews in Singapore
Coastal settlement Smile Sep 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Coastal settlements has been one of my fave restaurants, decided to have a lazy Sunday dinner there. Place was very crowded, but we got a seat not long after waiting. I love the ambience there, and the rustic deco makes the place look vintage.

Ordered the Portobello fries as a starter, it's a definitely must order. For first timers, the portobello fries do not exactly look like normal french fries. At first look, some might be mistaken that the fries is very oily, but it's the juice from the mushrooms. Very juicy but be very cautious as it's very hot! We then had a parma ham pizza to share, the pizza crust is very crispy. Portion is just nice for two pax. For dessert, we had the chocolate cake with hazelnut. Not too bad, but might be too sweet for some. Still prefer the grandma's brownie to that! madlol
Parma ham pizza

Parma ham pizza

 
Chocolate cake

Chocolate cake

 
Portobello fries

Portobello fries

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portobello fries,parma ham pizza
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best ramen! Smile Sep 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Just had the best ramen in town! The specialty Pork cheek ramen in Shio soup was superb! Pork cheek was soft and tender, shio soup was deliciously tasty. Had the egg to go along, and it was one of the best I had. The gyoza was not bad either, though much more ordinary. Ambience was good and staff was hospitable. However restaurant is quite small, will suggest going at off peak hours.
Pork cheek ramen with egg in the background

Pork cheek ramen with egg in the background

 
Would definitely recommend the place!
madlol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork cheek ramen,egg
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Antoinette Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

Heard about the great food Antoinette serves and headed there for dinner. Place is very small and crowded, were lucky we could get a seat. Had the highly recommended Classic french onion soup. I like the cheese crust on top of the soup, very tasty but oily. The soup was very fragrant and tasty too. Ordered the Paris crepe too, it looks special and I was a little doubtful about its taste initially. But it was very yummy, the crepe wasn't too hard, and the mix of the sunny side up and ham was really good. Had an Antoinette cake for dessert, it's very creative of them to use earl grey in their ingredient. Cake tastes as good as it looks. There was a slight tinge of bitter earl grey in the sweet cake, very good mixture of taste. Thumbs up for the food! smile

P/s: restaurant was very cold when we were there. bring along a jacket just in case!
Classic french onion soup

Classic french onion soup

 
Paris crepe

Paris crepe

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Antoinette cake,french onion soup
 
Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

First Thai Smile Sep 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Place was very crowded when we reached but the staff was very nice, she opened up a table at the outside of the restaurant for us. We had a few dishes to share. The chicken fried rice smells especially good, and the taste certainly does the smell justice. It's one of the best chicken fried rice I've ever had. We had sambal kangkong, which tastes quite similar to any other kangkongs, nothing ordinary. The spring rolls were very crispy, I liked the sauce that came along with it. Tastes sweet and brings out the taste of the spring rolls. Had the crispy golden mushroom, the cook fried it well. We like it as it didn't taste oily. One of the must go thai restaurants! lol

P/S: Restaurant closes after lunch hours and opens again for dinner, so be sure to check the opening hours before visiting!
Chicken fried rice (must order)

Chicken fried rice (must order)

 
Spring rolls

Spring rolls

 
Golden crispy mushroom

Golden crispy mushroom

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken fried rice; golden crispy mushroom
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MexOut! Smile Sep 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Latin American/South American | Mexican | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

First time trying Mexican food and my friend suggested MexOut. Went there after office hours, place is inaccessible but very happening cause of happy hours. The restaurant has a very cozy feeling, with indoor seating and al fresco. I had the normal taco with beef, while my friend had the corn taco with pork. We also ordered a nachos with pork to share. The smell of the food was mouth-watering, and the taste certainly did not disappoint. Would recommend the corn taco, it brings much more taste to the taco. We added guacamole to our tacos, which made it more delicious. I felt that the pork was a better choice than beef, as the pork was softer and juicier. The nachos is unlike those we get at the cinemas, it's thinner and crispier, and the juicy pork made it more yummy. Definitely a must try! Would love to go back this Mexican restaurant to try their other food!
Corn taco with pork

Corn taco with pork

 
lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Corn taco with pork,nachos
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0