OpenRice Index
  
This is kfwoo .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review98 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity155 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant30 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲42 Follower(s)
kfwoo  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 98 Reviews in Singapore
Good pizza Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Decided to head to Peperoni for dinner after hearing its good reviews. We ordered a pizza with 2 flavours, Frutti di Mare (seafood) and Pancetta (with bacon and soft egg). Really liked the Pancetta, the mixture of bacon with soft egg gives the pizza a very unique and yummy taste. Pizza has thin crust, which is crispy to the bite. The Frutti di Mare was more ordinary, but nevertheless, delicious too. Restaurant was generous with their seafood toppings, and the combination of both pizza flavours goes well together. Will try the other pizzas next time! lol
Pancetta (left), Frutti di Mare (right)

Pancetta (left), Frutti di Mare (right)

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pancetta pizza
 
Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BRUNCH!! Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

Breakfast Set (comes with tea, coffee or juice)

Breakfast Set (comes with tea, coffee or juice)

 

 
This is probably one of the most affordable brunch places around, yet equally tasty and flavorful, with nice food presentation and restaurant ambiance. The breakfast set was especially value for money. For 10.90, the meal came complete with a choice or either, coffee, tea or juice. Both meals also, came with pancakes which could be eaten with chocolate sauce, maple syrup, and jam. I just loved the chocolate sauce on my pancakes. I would definitely go back to Eggs and Berries again!! lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Breakfast Set
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanyang Old Coffee Smile Sep 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Passed by this place and settled for lunch here. They had a few set lunches which come with a main meal, drink and fruits, and price range is between $6.50-$9. I had the curry chicken set with rice. The curry was a little blend, might not be appealing to spicy curry lovers. They served drumstick/thigh meat for their curry set, hence the meat was very tender. I also had a soup to go, cost just $2 and it's very yummy. My friend had the claypot chicken rice set, I liked it better than the curry set. It smelled very good, and the chicken meat was tender too. It does not have the normal burnt smell of claypot rice too. Will recommend the claypot chicken!
mad
Curry chicken set

Curry chicken set

 

 
Claypot chicken rice set

Claypot chicken rice set

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Claypot chicken set
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Vegetarian | Pasta

Mushroom Aglio Olio

Mushroom Aglio Olio

 
Mushoom Bruschetta

Mushoom Bruschetta

 
Baked Portobello Mushroom with Cheese

Baked Portobello Mushroom with Cheese

 
This place changed my impression of vegetarian food. It serves a variety of food from western to asian, all of which are really yummy. To top it off all their food are organic. The mushroom aglio olio was very nice and flavorful, and the mushrooms were incredibly juicy. The bread of the mushroom bruschetta was nice and crispy topped with melted cheese and juicy mushrooms. It was indeed a great combination. While the portion of the portbello was rather small, it was rich and tasty. All in all, I enjoyed my experience at Real Food. Not only was the food good, but the staff was also very nice and friendly. I will definitely be back for more albeit being my love for meat.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked Quinoa,Mushroom Aglio Olio,Mushroom Bruschetta
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream at Tom's Palette Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Tom's palette serves one of my favourite ice cream, granny's favourite! Many of my friends tried that flavour and love it too. There's other common and nice flavours, another of my favourite is the rum and raisin. Decided to try the more exotic flavours, chose the salted egg and milk flavours. I quite like how the salted egg flavour has a tinge of sweetness in the saltiness. The milk flavour has bits of almond nuts inside, quite nice too. My friend tried the guinness stout flavour, it was way too bitter for me. My favourite still stands as granny's favourite!
Milk and salted egg flavours

Milk and salted egg flavours

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Granny's favourite,milk
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0