OpenRice Index
  
This is kfwoo .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review98 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity157 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant30 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲42 Follower(s)
kfwoo  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 98 Reviews in Singapore
The Soup Spoon Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

Always had the mushroom soup at Soup Spoon, decided to give the simon and garfunkel soup a try today for lunch

. It was really good! There was loads of chunks of meat and mushrooms in it, was really filling for me. Friend had the beef goulash, it was not bad either! The bread doesn't go as well with both soups compared to mushroom soup though. We ordered the set meal to go along, I had the caesar chicken with mushrooms wrap. Delicious too! Just that I don't really like the salad that comes along with it.smile
Beef goulash soup

Beef goulash soup

 
Simon and garfunkel soup

Simon and garfunkel soup

 
Caesar chicken with mushroom wrap

Caesar chicken with mushroom wrap

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Simon and garfunkel soup
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coastal settlement Smile Sep 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Coastal settlements has been one of my fave restaurants, decided to have a lazy Sunday dinner there. Place was very crowded, but we got a seat not long after waiting. I love the ambience there, and the rustic deco makes the place look vintage.

Ordered the Portobello fries as a starter, it's a definitely must order. For first timers, the portobello fries do not exactly look like normal french fries. At first look, some might be mistaken that the fries is very oily, but it's the juice from the mushrooms. Very juicy but be very cautious as it's very hot! We then had a parma ham pizza to share, the pizza crust is very crispy. Portion is just nice for two pax. For dessert, we had the chocolate cake with hazelnut. Not too bad, but might be too sweet for some. Still prefer the grandma's brownie to that! madlol
Parma ham pizza

Parma ham pizza

 
Chocolate cake

Chocolate cake

 
Portobello fries

Portobello fries

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portobello fries,parma ham pizza
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bangkok Jam! Smile Sep 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Headed over to Bangkok Jam for some thai food. wasn't crowded for a friday night, we cld find seats for 8 easily. had mango salad for starters, was one of the better mango salad we had. Their phad thai was ordinary, we especially liked the olive rice. Very fragrant and delicious, a must try at the restaurant! We had the clear tomyum soup, very spicy but really had the taste of thai. Coconut drink was very refreshing but was hard to scoop the coconut meat. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all, enjoyed the dining experience there!
Phad thai

Phad thai

 
tomyum soup, olive rice, mango salad

tomyum soup, olive rice, mango salad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Olive rice,mango salad
 
Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

Went to roma's deli for lunch, there wasnt much crowd and we were lucky to get a seat during lunch peak hours. We had seafood spaghetti and curry potato baked rice. As it's a vegetarian restaurant, they used mock meat for all their food. No garlic was used too. Seafood spaghetti is one of the better vegetarian spaghetti I've eaten. Curry potato baked rice was a disappointment. Both the rice and the potatoes were too hard. Not worth the money at all. Mushroom soup for starter was great though.
Seafood spaghetti

Seafood spaghetti

 
Curry potato baked rice

Curry potato baked rice

 
sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best ramen! Smile Sep 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Just had the best ramen in town! The specialty Pork cheek ramen in Shio soup was superb! Pork cheek was soft and tender, shio soup was deliciously tasty. Had the egg to go along, and it was one of the best I had. The gyoza was not bad either, though much more ordinary. Ambience was good and staff was hospitable. However restaurant is quite small, will suggest going at off peak hours.
Pork cheek ramen with egg in the background

Pork cheek ramen with egg in the background

 
Would definitely recommend the place!
madlol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork cheek ramen,egg
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0