OpenRice Index
  
This is kfwoo .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review98 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity143 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant30 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲42 Follower(s)
kfwoo  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 98 Reviews in Singapore
Great pasta! Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

One of my favourite places for pasta, always crowded during lunch. The set lunch is cheap and very value for money. I like the mushroom soup, not too creamy and the mushroom bits are yummy. The garlic bread is also toasted right, goes well with the soup. Ordered java curry chicken pasta, sounds very unique, and has a very special pleasant taste. Could taste a bit of curry but it's not spicy, very delicious. Tried my friend's salmon alfredo too, the salmon is very soft and the sauce is very tasty too (not too diluted nor creamy). Would definitely recommend the pasta here!
Mushroom soup

Mushroom soup

 
Java curry chicken pasta

Java curry chicken pasta

 
smilesmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Java curry chicken pasta,salmon alfredo
 
Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Autumn Season Ramen With Egg

Autumn Season Ramen With Egg

 
Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King Four Seasons is a very interesting Ramen place. When you enter the restaurant, there are hard boil eggs at each of the tables, which you can help yourself to on the house. To order your ramen, you will first choose from 4 different seasons, or the King ramen, each representative of a different soup base. I chose the Autumn season soup base, which is a minced pork based soup, while my friend ordered Summer season soup base. According to the waiter, the King ramen is the bestseller, followed by the Summer, and Autumn. The second step, is then to choose if you want the basic ingredients, or with the egg. Both my friend and I picked the latter. The third step is then to decide how you want your ramen to be, i.e. how strong the soup is,how much oil you would like (e.g. less, normal, more), and the texture of your noodles (e.g. crunchy, normal, soft). Last but not least, you can tick of what you would like to not have in your ramen. For us, we both didn't want spring onions. I found the whole ordering process clear and fun. This way we got exactly what we want!

The ramen tasted great and is one of best I have had, though a tad bit oily despite requesting for less oil. I cant imagine what would happen if I had opted for more oil. shocked
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Summer ramen
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Authentic Peranakan Food Smile Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Peranakan / Nonya

From right to left, Assam Fish, Garlic Ladies Finger, Nonya Chap Chye, Sambal Petai, and Nonya Pork Ribs

From right to left, Assam Fish, Garlic Ladies Finger, Nonya Chap Chye, Sambal Petai, and Nonya Pork Ribs

 
Peramakan is serves authentic spicy and tasty Peranakan Food. The Assam Fish which is slightly spicy and sour was a special on the menu. The garlic ladies finger was tasty and cooked to perfection. The Nonya Chap Chye which comprises of beancurd skin, black fungus, and cabbage was fantastic, and goes very well with Peramakan's very own Sambal Belechan. The Sambal Petai which comes with prawns and cooked tomatoes, is my family's favourite. However, it is an acquired taste as Petai also known as the smelly bean, has a strong after taste. However, it is very healthy and good for detoxification. Lastly, the Nonya Pork Ribs is not spicy and highly recommended. Also , the desserts like durain puff, bubor terrigu ,and appom durian at Peramakan are awesome! I strongly recommend Peramakan if you are looking for authentic Peranakan food, but be sure to make a reservation before hand if you are planning to go there for dinner, as they tend to be fully booked at night.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nonya Chap Chye,Nonya Pork Ribs,Sambal Petai,Durian Puff,Appon Durian
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lei Cha 擂茶 Smile Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Hawker Centre

brown rice lei cha

brown rice lei cha

 
The brown rice lei cha at Lei Cha is priced at $4 per portion. It is a very healthy meal comprising of brown rice, finely chopped celery, basil, peanuts, dried prawns and ikan bilis. The combination is very chewy and tasty. For those who do not like brown rice, the stall also offers a white rice version for just $3. The owner of the stall is also very friendly. I will definitely go back to Lei Cha for a healthy and economical lunch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Brown Rice Lei Cha
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Skinny Pizza Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta

Roasted Pumpkin with Macadamia Nuts Pizza

Roasted Pumpkin with Macadamia Nuts Pizza

 
The Roasted Pumpkin with Macadamia Nuts Pizza, topped with sun-dried tomatoes, rockets and honey mustard and a bit of sugar is vegetarian but amazing. The thin crust as the name of the restaurant suggest is crispy and crunchy just like a biscuit. This makes the pizza a very light and its good for people who are on a low-carb diet! Another popular pizza there is the Squid Ink Pizza. Skinny Pizza also serves pastas, salads, sides, and rich mouthwatering desserts! lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Pumpkin with Macadamia Nuts Pizza,Squid Ink Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0