OpenRice Index
  
wahju
This is wahju living in Hougang/Kovan. I work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Buffet , Pasta, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity115 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos79 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
wahju  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Worth the money Waffle ice-cream! Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

 
This little cafe has a small counter which 2 ladies will prepare the dessert/drinks for you. Place is small but able to still hold a capacity of 20+ in the entire place. The waffles available is made up of belgium waffle look-alike waffles thats is fluffy and soft and made on the spot when you order. They also have half waffle choice made available for people especially ladies who want some desserts but do not have enough stomach space for a whole waffle all by yourself. waffle ice-cream price range about $9.90 and if you order tiramisu ice-cream, that is another $1 extra. if you order half waffle, the price would be around $6+..

Other than sweet waffles available, they also have some savoury flavours available for people to choose from and hot and cold beverages that consist of special tea mix and smoothies.
Sinfully chocolate

Sinfully chocolate

 
Sinfully chocolate is made up pf chocolate flakes and coco crunch and chocolate sauce. REALLY VERY SINFULLY SWEET. Too sick for 1 person's consumption. Chocolate lovers will really enjoy this to their fill.
Smokey Milk Tea

Smokey Milk Tea

 
This milk tea latte has a tinge of malt taste to it. Not too bad a taste. Smells alot like the kind of korean tea that you will drink when eating korean bbq. Not too sweet and a good tea to match the ultra sweet ice cream. the cup they use is also very thoughtful. It's a cup that has the concept of thermo flask and you dont have to worry scalding your hand while drinking the latte at all. And another cute thing that attracts me is the coco powder image that is stencil onto the foam of the drink making it too cute for me to even want to destroy the image.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smokey milk tea latte
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diet meal that cost less than $3 Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Dont under estimate this salad. This salad comes with Umi's Specially made wafu mixed sesame oil sauce that smells really fragrance and taste really refreshing. Comes with carrot strips, cucumber strips, lettuce slices, corns and some ginger pickles. Totally made dieting not as bad as it seems and taste.

However, I realise that not every branch sells this salad as the branch at Nex dont. If you want something to go along with the salad, you can also purchase the one that comes with hard boiled egg or salmon slices to go along to make a healthier balance meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Halal

 

 

 
Stumble upon this place just opposite suntec convention when my friends and I were looking for a quiet place for lunch.

If you have ever been to Marche and ate their marche crepe, well, the roasted chicken crepe at Fika taste just as good as that and best of all, it is much bigger in size and good enough to allow 2 small eater ladies to share that dish.

As for their Alio Olio with Meatballs, I would really say it's more of a disappointment. It's not that it does not taste good you see. More like we over estimated how it should taste like. When reminded of swedish food, I believe most singaporean would 1st think of Ikea's meatballs and since it's our 1st time stumbling into another swedish restaurant other than ikea, trying the meatballs became a must. Have to really say that these meatballs are a disappointment simple because it turned out more drier than the current ikea ones. meh.

The Korystroganoff is a rice dish that comes with a chicken and vegetable stew which taste very much like cheesey tomato puree. I would say it goes really well with the rice and also best eaten hot too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Korystroganoff,Roasted Chicken crepe
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell Venue Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Somehow or rather, it seems that everytime a colleague is leaving, Aston become the first choice for farewell lunch gathering since we have one that is situated so near our company and the price is relatively not wallet-taxing.

 
If you are a Kenny Roger's macaroni & cheese lover like me, you will really enjoy the cheesy macaroni that Aston serve as well. Simply to put it, they taste absolutely the same. A cheaper alternative for an expensive meal at Kenny Rogers instead. If I did not remember the prices wrongly, Kenny Roger does sell their cheesy macaroni for $3 or lightly more than that as a single side dish each. And if you make a typical singaporean comparison, Aston is selling their side dishes for 50cents cheaper. Volla! you save yourself a good 50cents.

As for the chicken, well, not over done and is still tender. good enough for me. and if you find that you need more sauce, you can actually make request for more for absolutely free. talk about saving money.

Personally I still feel the potato salad still taste the best at the branch found at THE CATHAY instead. I kind of feel that the potato always either taste less cooked or harder in anywhere else instead.

Lunch crowd will start flooding in starting from 1130am onwards and if you are coming in for lunch, do remember to come in early or make early reservations.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hickory BBQ Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Ramen! Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

Spicy Minced Pork Tonkotsu Ramen

Spicy Minced Pork Tonkotsu Ramen

 
Ramenplay Crispy Dango & Gyoza

Ramenplay Crispy Dango & Gyoza

 
Business is very thriving at this outlet. Even at 8+pm, the whole restaurant is still buzzing with business full of patrons walking in. Be sure to wait up to 15 minutes at least before getting serve by the attendance.

If you are a takoyaki ball lover like me, you would really enjoy the Ramenplay Crispy Dango. Ramenplay Crispy Dango is made up of mouth-watering crispy chicken balls topped with mayonnaise and plum sauce. Sure to spice up your meal and add on a different flavour to the usual ramen meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ramenplay Crispy Dango
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0