OpenRice Index
  
wahju
This is wahju living in Hougang/Kovan. I work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Buffet , Pasta, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity122 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos79 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
wahju  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Sushi with great deal! Smile Sep 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

The great deal about this place? They have daily special sushi that can cost as low as $0.40 each. YES YOU ARE NOT READING ME WRONG. Meaning even if you order two sushi on a plate (similar to what you can find elsewhere, two sushi per plate) will only cost $0.80! Itacho also has a wide range of creative sushi available that is not only looks good but taste great as well.

 
The sashimi available is also very fresh, unlike some that you find in other sushi places.

 
Chawanmushi with crabmeat really comes with substancial amount of fresh crabmeat.

Overall, value for money indeed! Would visit this place againsmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  abalone sushi,chawanmushi,sashimi
 
Spending per head: Approximately $34(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love their XLB and La Mian~ Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

 
Love their Xiao Long Bao and La Mian~

The good thing about their service is that even if 1 of the Xiao Long Bao breaks when deliver to your table, they will serve you another extra new Xiao Long Bao as a compensation to you. Love the soup in them as they did not give a very sick greasy feeling! In my opinion, be it dumplings or Xiao Long Baos are all best eaten with vinegar.

Love their tangy noodles and also fried prawn cake. Especially the prawn cake taste really sweet and chewy. Only down side is too oily. Ding Tai Feng is always a favourite and never fail to deliver a great meal. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Xiao Long Bao,La Mian,Fried Prawn Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Private Event Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

 
I went to this place for a private event. The ambience of this restaurant is really of a romantic ambience and upon walking in, there is a fun camera which you can take pictures and leave down a mark for yourself for being there before.

Personally I m a person who don't like really creamy pasta as I always feel that after eating half of the pasta you will start to develope a very sick feeling and not be able to finish the pasta as compared to let's say having a tomato base pasta. The creamy pasta here taste really good and thick but the same advise, best eaten hot. Once it start to chill, you will get the very sick feeling.

The beef steak taste really tender and good! medium rare steak is awesome. While on the other hand, the roasted chicken taste rather common. And my favourite of the day? Their mushroom soup wins my heart.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef steak,mushroom soup
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MEATBALLS FTW! Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

 
What is one thing that people go for in IKEA other than buying furnitures for their house? MEATBALLS!!!

From the last time I heard, these swedish meatballs are made up of both beef and pork mix. For those looking for halal meatballs as far as I heard you can buy some frozen ones that is made up of chicken and beef mix from their frozen food department base at level 1.

These meatballs are best eaten with their cajun sauce mixed with cranberry jam. Yes it does looks funny and sounds rather not matching but let me tell you they are simply delicious. It's no wonder people always say never judge a book by its color. Well, I'll say never judge the food by the sauce mixture then. Would be alot better if the meatballs are juicier, of which I heard their standard was much better in the past. such a pity not able to keep the standard.
Comes with some boiled potato as carbo and would finish off well as a balance meal if it can come with some greens.

As for the chicken wings, my only advise is, best eaten hot. Skin would be crispy and savoury enough to add more colors to your meal.

Only down side? Way too noisy. Afterall, Ikea is a great place for all young and old, a place great for family bonding.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  meatballs,chicken wings
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Local Delight Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hainanese | Zi Char | Chicken Rice

 
The Roasted Chicken was made on the spot and had to wait approximately 20minutes. For the sake of having the dish fresh and hot, the wait I guess is worthy?

 
The fish maw soup is a good alternative in replace of sharks fin soup. More environmental friendly and nature conserving. People who is anti sharks fin soup can order this dish instead.

 
The Sambal Kang Kong and the signature boil white chicken is a hor favourite for many. Afterall, it's their signature dish right.

A good chinese local meal for a group gathering or family gathering.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Boiled White Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0