OpenRice Index
  
wahju
This is wahju living in Hougang/Kovan. I work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Buffet , Pasta, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity115 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos79 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
wahju  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Could be better. OK Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Hidden at a corner and a little hard to find the main door. Service is pretty slow.

The chicken cutlet with egg taste good. The fun thing is that you can beat the egg and pour onto the cutlet and cook together on the stove and off the fire once the egg cook to your liking.

Another one that taste not too bad is their sukiyaki. The only down side is that the pot is really shallow and no refilling of the soup. Would prefer more soup to their sukiyaki.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken cutlet with egg
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake in a Jug! Smile Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes

 
Was sourcing for a cake to celebrate my best friend's birthday and happen to walk passed this little café at the basement of The Central Clark Quay and decided to buy one for the birthday girl.

Just a single mouth and it came really as a surprise. Bought the tiramisu flavour. They have many other interesting taste that the lady boss came up with and even tiramisu comes with 2 types: Rum or without Rum. Good for people who dislike alcohol taste or allergic to it.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chee Ban Heng Restaurant Smile Sep 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Chinese Soup

A coffee shop within the shop houses along the same street as AVA hides stalls that sells really nice pig's organ soup by an elderly couple.

Down side, lunch hour the whole entire coffee shop would be really pack and that place is really warm. And the old couple would sometimes forget or mix up the orders.

The pig's organ soup sold by them does not have the over powering peppery taste which I really hate. The soup comes with pickled vegetable that adds on to the flavor of the soup making it more savoury. The chilli complements the soup alot as well.

This stall closes by 3pm according to the owner. If you are interested in 老味道, do remember to patronise early!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pig's Organ Soup
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

End your day with a sweet note Smile Sep 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

I'm not really a sweet tooth person and I am really not a fan of caramel. But the Royal Pudding(Original taste) with a thin layer of caramel at the bottom yet not over powering the milky taste of the royal pudding but complementing it perfectly. Not too sweet and after one bottle of it, honestly I would still crave for more. A small little bottle for close to $4. A little steep but totally can be a reward to self once in a while as an encouragement or something. Perfect littl ensack for love ones.
Strawberry shortcake

Strawberry shortcake

 
Straberry shortcake is fluffy and not too sweet with fresh strawberries within. A refreshing snack that goes along perfectly with a little coffee/drink over tea break or dessert to end your day perfectly.
Original Royal Pudding

Original Royal Pudding

 
Venue can be a little too pack and tables might not be very clean as the turnover rate of the tables are really high especially during peak hours. Interesting fact that though the name says Paris, this entire place is serve by koreans.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Pudding,Strawberry shortcake
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome chilli OK Sep 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Restaurant | Rice

 
The chilli for this Nasi Lemak place makes the rice really awesome. Not too spicy for my taste bud but not too sure for thos ewho cant really take spicy food. Otah is nice and big. The price for the Nasi Lemak is acceptable in my opinion and there are many side dishes for you to choose from.

On a down side, if you are looking for awesome chicken wing, then I would really think that Punggol Nasi Lemak serves better ones. Or maybe because we bought take away that food turns a little soggy? well, benefit of doubt.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak
 
Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0