OpenRice Index
  
wahju
This is wahju living in Hougang/Kovan. I work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Buffet , Pasta, Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity115 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos79 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲34 Follower(s)
wahju  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Local Delight Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hainanese | Zi Char | Chicken Rice

 
The Roasted Chicken was made on the spot and had to wait approximately 20minutes. For the sake of having the dish fresh and hot, the wait I guess is worthy?

 
The fish maw soup is a good alternative in replace of sharks fin soup. More environmental friendly and nature conserving. People who is anti sharks fin soup can order this dish instead.

 
The Sambal Kang Kong and the signature boil white chicken is a hor favourite for many. Afterall, it's their signature dish right.

A good chinese local meal for a group gathering or family gathering.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Boiled White Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Worth the money Waffle ice-cream! Smile Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

 
This little cafe has a small counter which 2 ladies will prepare the dessert/drinks for you. Place is small but able to still hold a capacity of 20+ in the entire place. The waffles available is made up of belgium waffle look-alike waffles thats is fluffy and soft and made on the spot when you order. They also have half waffle choice made available for people especially ladies who want some desserts but do not have enough stomach space for a whole waffle all by yourself. waffle ice-cream price range about $9.90 and if you order tiramisu ice-cream, that is another $1 extra. if you order half waffle, the price would be around $6+..

Other than sweet waffles available, they also have some savoury flavours available for people to choose from and hot and cold beverages that consist of special tea mix and smoothies.
Sinfully chocolate

Sinfully chocolate

 
Sinfully chocolate is made up pf chocolate flakes and coco crunch and chocolate sauce. REALLY VERY SINFULLY SWEET. Too sick for 1 person's consumption. Chocolate lovers will really enjoy this to their fill.
Smokey Milk Tea

Smokey Milk Tea

 
This milk tea latte has a tinge of malt taste to it. Not too bad a taste. Smells alot like the kind of korean tea that you will drink when eating korean bbq. Not too sweet and a good tea to match the ultra sweet ice cream. the cup they use is also very thoughtful. It's a cup that has the concept of thermo flask and you dont have to worry scalding your hand while drinking the latte at all. And another cute thing that attracts me is the coco powder image that is stencil onto the foam of the drink making it too cute for me to even want to destroy the image.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smokey milk tea latte
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Low Budget Italian OK Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Pasta


A cheap alternative place for italian food can be found in this place. There are a few outlets available currently. Currently there is one at Liang Court, Hougang1, city square, Bukit Timah Plaza, Toa Payoh Central and the newest branch can be found at The Cathay.

You can easily settle a meal within $10.

 
The chicken cubes in the stew is a little over done and tough, otherwise, it is not too bad as a overall.

 
Love the chicken. very tender and not over cook. The pork is a little over done as well and bland in taste. Not really a favourite.

 
If you are like me, who does'nt really fancy the 'beefy' taste in beef patty, then this dish is not really for you. Ma maison has better nicer hamburger steak. Then again, you are paying for what you get. If you wan better beef steak, I suggest you pick a better place.

The Saizeriya at The Cathay has a rather big venue and good for gathering.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Cutlet
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diet meal that cost less than $3 Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Dont under estimate this salad. This salad comes with Umi's Specially made wafu mixed sesame oil sauce that smells really fragrance and taste really refreshing. Comes with carrot strips, cucumber strips, lettuce slices, corns and some ginger pickles. Totally made dieting not as bad as it seems and taste.

However, I realise that not every branch sells this salad as the branch at Nex dont. If you want something to go along with the salad, you can also purchase the one that comes with hard boiled egg or salmon slices to go along to make a healthier balance meal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Halal

 

 

 
Stumble upon this place just opposite suntec convention when my friends and I were looking for a quiet place for lunch.

If you have ever been to Marche and ate their marche crepe, well, the roasted chicken crepe at Fika taste just as good as that and best of all, it is much bigger in size and good enough to allow 2 small eater ladies to share that dish.

As for their Alio Olio with Meatballs, I would really say it's more of a disappointment. It's not that it does not taste good you see. More like we over estimated how it should taste like. When reminded of swedish food, I believe most singaporean would 1st think of Ikea's meatballs and since it's our 1st time stumbling into another swedish restaurant other than ikea, trying the meatballs became a must. Have to really say that these meatballs are a disappointment simple because it turned out more drier than the current ikea ones. meh.

The Korystroganoff is a rice dish that comes with a chicken and vegetable stew which taste very much like cheesey tomato puree. I would say it goes really well with the rice and also best eaten hot too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Korystroganoff,Roasted Chicken crepe
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0