OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity396 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
V8 cafe Cry Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Café

 

 

 

 
We order fish and chips and salmon, food so so, service is slow, their fish and chips not so fantastic with normal vegs and potato wedges,salmon taste normal, nothing fantastic for the cooking method, very normal western food, soup only tastes normal, for this price, i could get better food elsewhere, the environment is good,just that quality of food can't make it.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish and chips
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mei Heong Yuen Dessert Cry Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 
i eat this at Chinatown Point branch. My relative recommended me to their yam paste dessert, decide to go try, when i try it, a great disappointment i have, yam paste is not strong, gingko nuts not cooked well, with added pumpkin not cooked properly at all, for this price, i can eat better one elsewhere, yam paste is totally too fine and not totally yam at all, not worth to eat, sometimes it is not too good to branch out when consistency is not there. i will not go back eat again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam Paste
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen Cry Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I been wanting to try this volcano ramen, upon trying a bit disappointment, soup base is too saltish, pork is well-marinated, for $21.20 including gst and service charge, the large portion in fact not full even when we include rice, noodle taste like yellow flat noodles, with lots of cabbage (sweet) and beansprouts, too bad the ingredients are being put in first, causing it to have a lot of burned beansprouts, vegs and noodles in the soup base, in fact not worth to eat for this price, just that maybe its presentation does attract pple to go, too saltish for our taste buds, not full at all, there are better ramen shops out there, not worth to try. for curiousness, you can go try, but don't expect too high..: ) only consolation is that fresh ingredients are used, with rich soup base with very sweet cabbages.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kazan Shoyu
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

 

 

 
This stall is shown on tv, very long queue, but a very great disappointment, they supposed to be famous for their roast duck, but it is very dry, with the sauce which is too sweet, maybe it is cheap $3 that why it is long queue. I personally feel not worth to queue at all, not nice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck rice
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fu Le Fried Hokkien Mee Cry Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

 

 

 

 
this hokkien mee cost $4.80, set meal $6 (include drink of lemonade and lemon tea), taste ok, but a bit thirsty after that, not much ingredients, 1 piece of sotong, 2 pieces of fish cakes, and 2 prawns, too expensive already and so so only. soup base not bad, soak in the thick beehoon, with nice chilli, only complain is so little ingredients with msg, not so good.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Hokkien Mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0