OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Dim Sum

 

 
i order sesame chicken (white wine), char siew chang fen , century egg porridge and liu sha bao. the sesame chicken is very unique and tasty, char siew chang fen taste very nice with the sauce (HK style and it is thin enough), century egg porridge taste and full of ingredients, liu sha bao taste just nice, the dim sum not bad surprisingly although in a food court, will go back try other food again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sesame chicken,Liu Sha Bao,Century Egg porridge,Zhu Chang Fen
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Ranch Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We pass by this restaurant a few times, want to try, so we go for their weekend set lunch, we order fish and chips and chicken chop which cost $8.90 each and top up $1 for their coffee, we love their soup , their fish and chips taste is very old school with very thin crust, chicken chop is with their own special homemade sauce, same for their mashed potatoes, coffee is also very strong, top up $1 is very reasonable, overall it is good quality old school western food with old school environment at a very reasonable price. they also provide set dinner too. will certainly go back and eat if pass by again, and no gst and service charge too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish and Chips and Chicken Chop
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nonya Delicatessen Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 
We happen to pass by this stall and saw a long queue, their food looks interesting , with so much choices of dessert too, we decide to try their yam paste, wow, it tastes so rich and fragrant, very well made, all genuinely yam, in fact not easy to made, we enjoy it very much,it is cheap in fact as it is very tasty. i believe this stall other food just as good, it is a small stall but always crowded, food may be a bit expensive, but people still queue and buy. We would like to try their other food as well.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam Paste
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taiwan Xiao Chi Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 

 

 

 
I saw this dessert strongly recommended on tv,and this is the Causeway Point branch. Ordered these mixed grass jelly with taro, yam and sweet potato with red bean ice, wow, it tastes superb, everything on this dessert is handmade, yam and sweet potato stays in the mouth when you are eating it, the grass jelly is soft and nice, the pearl is soft and very nice to eat unlike what we eat outside, overall the price maybe a bit steep but it is worth for all the ingredients handmade, must try. It's really very nice. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grass jelly with taro balls,tapioca and sweet potato desserts
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bear Bites Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Café | Stall / Kiosk | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We order 2 sets meals with one of them upgrade with cheesy fries, we choose curry bun with katsu chicken with black pepper sauce, yam bun with katsu chicken with honey mustard, brown sugar bun with katsu chicken with golden cheese,
curry bun is too overpowering with black pepper sauce (too spicy and too much sauce, less sauce will be better), yam bun very nice with honey mustard, chicken fried just well, brown sugar bun katsu chicken a bit of curry taste, love their golden cheese so much, a bit different from cheesy fries, love their big fat fries (both original and cheesy), reminds me of a fast food one, very nice, love their choices of drinks too. Portion of food very big and a bit too much for two paxs. Not bad and worth a try, next time should try their gelato.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cheesy and original fries,bun with katsu chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0