OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Eighteen Chefs Smile Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 

 

 

 
a place for hangouts, with great choices of food, but my friend order root beer to the left-don't look like at all,my homemade ice lemon tea not bad, cheesy fries, fish and chicken nuggets is good, a social enterprise restaurant to help ex-prisoners, food with gst , no service charge as self services for condiments and cultery sets, not bad...they have more than one branches..check out their website...: ) i will go back to try their main dishes again as fried rice is highly recommended by food bloggers, quality and quantity of food is worth the price, popular place for youngsters meet up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesy Fries
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Qian Li Xiang Smile Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles

Minced meat noodles

Minced meat noodles

 
Qian Li Xiang minced meat noodles-$2.80 ($2.52 after kopitiam card discount), Q noodles with nice vinegar and chilli (not so spicy) and ketchup, meatballs very nice, in fact the whole bowl is tasty with nice sweet fragrant soup with pork, ingredients cooked just right too, cheap and good find in sengkang area, i found it accidentally, nice try for me, cheap and good with quality minced meat noodles, very hard to find nowadays here, highly recoommended. : ) i feel so happy to try it.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced Pork noodles
 
Date of Visit: Jan 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fu Zhou Poh Hwa Oyster Cake  Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Foochow | Coffeeshop

 

 

 
i know this stall by tv program, happen pass by, old ah ma frying oyster cake, old school taste, $1.60 but not much oyster, i guess must really add more ingredients ($2), enough to satisfy your cravings for oyster cake, a nice snack to eat, glad it still can be found nowadays.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fuzhou oyster cake
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Arnold's Fried Chicken Smile Mar 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
i order the couple meal $20.90 - 1/2 spring chicken,3 chicken pieces,3 buns, 1 mashed potato and 1 coleslaw, their chicken is marinated with a unique taste with strong taste of shallots, chicken meat is very tender (it had defeated other fast food), mashed potato not so saltish, coleslaw is old school taste (i think i ate that in malaysia fast food too)), halal chicken..thumbs up...worth to try...especially for their chicken meat, it is already worth it. tender, fragrant with their chilli sauce (i love their chilli sauce too, sweet, taste just well with very tender chicken meat), buns are very old school taste in the 80s, soft and light butter taste. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  1/2 spring chicken,coleslaw,chicken pieces
 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake Spade Smile Mar 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
i order hummingbird cake (ingredients include banana, coconut and pineapple), the cake itself is full of ingredients, love the taste so much of many ingredients in a cake although a bit too sweet, the cream a bit sour,5.90bucks each, i love their cakes but my hubby complain about the sour cream, it is worth a try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hummingbird cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0