OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Xin Lu Fishball Noodles Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
We saw this on tv too, decide to give it a try, when we eat the fishballs, it is so firm, it is handmade by the stall owners, so tasty and fragrant, one of the best fishballs in singapore, for the price of $2.50, with handmade fishballs, this is cheap ok. We would like to go back and eat their fishballs, full of fish meat and only a bit of flour, their noodles so so only with a lot of pork lard, traditional taste. Thumbs up for their handmade fishballs, no wonder people only order fishballs soup from their stall, it is enough.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishball noodles
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

No Signboard Braised Duck Rice Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
I saw this stall on tv too, in fact they are famous for their duck noodles, I order their tau kwa, tau pok and braised egg and rice as well as duck noodles, after trying , love their duck meat so much , it is so rich with herbal taste, noodles taste so so only, tau kwa, tau pok and braised egg not bad, quite traditional taste, their soup is also rich with herbal taste, we love their duck meat and soup so much, will go back buy their duck meat again (this taste is very hard to find elsewhere nowadays) as it is filled with rich herbal taste.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck meat
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sing Heng Dessert Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
We saw this stall on tv , so decided to give it a try, their green bean soup is very nice with a lot of sago, we add 50 cents of sweet potato and tapioca, their sweet potato is being cameralized and taste very nice, whereas tapioca is overcooked and tasteless, we love their green bean soup so much with sweet potatoes, we enjoy this dessert very much, it is very unique to this stall with the way they prepare, good and tasty. for this price, it is cheap and good.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green bean soup with sweet potato and tapioca
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Makaan Mumbai Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
We order their fish curry, chicken curry, cheese curry and their milk tea, naan and rice, first time we try north indian food, they are nice to let us have the cracker snack before our meal, when the dish comes, fish curry tastes a bit sourish and spicy, chicken curry very fragrant and spicy with so much spices, cheese taste rich with coconut milk and curry, milk tea is authentic indian, when we eat the food, we feel that we indeed in India, their rice cost $1 but it is basmati rice, in fact worth to order, naan also very nice , all their curries taste very nice and different spices are used in each, strongly recommended, what we order is a bit too much for two persons as I buy coupon for this restaurant, they have set meals during weekdays too, their food is of high quality and I would like to go back again, we enjoy it very much.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken curry,cheese curry,naan
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fukuya Japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

 
ice cream

 
All kinds of sashima

 
Beef with beansprouts

 
Pork with beansprouts (black pig)

 
Prawn tempura

 
Cod fish

 
Seafood ramen

 
Salmon sushi (4 flavours)

We love all their dishes, first dish sashimi is very fresh, beef and pork all very nice, taste different from outside as they are higher grade pork and beef, tempura prawn just nice, cod fish very fresh, we love it very much, seafood ramen got a lot of ingredients, soup base special, salmon sushi is full of surprises, different flavours, we love it so much, ice cream is also very freshly made,very refreshing, we are glad the chef customized to let us try a bit of everything, and the price is cheap compared to outside with so fresh ingredients, thanks to the free coupons I won from openrice too that I get to try this restaurant, for the extra amount I paid for, I feel that I won't have to fly to Japan to eat, this restaurant food is superb with very cosy environment, chef got the passion to prepare nice food and the nice hospitality, we feel happy eating there, we would like to go back if got the chance.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi,cod fish,sushi,tempura,beef and pork with beansprouts,seafood ramen
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0