OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity401 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Kovan Rojak Smile Nov 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
One of the best rojak i ever had, with rich strong rojak sauce , fresh crunchy ingredients, and bbq you tiao and tau pok, this rojak is addictive, you can add on more ingredients by topping up, to me, normal portion is enough for us, our all-time favourite in this hawker centre, a bit sinful but once you eat it, you won't be able to stop, and got to be patient with the boss as he do it slowly with lots of orders.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kovan rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hup Huat (White) Carrot cake Smile Nov 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
One of the nice carrot cake i ever eat, impressed by the boss 's effort to cut into shapes and arrange like flower shape, generous ingredients of egg and cai po added, their chilli also shiok, in fact I add a bit only (it is enough so that you will able to taste carrot cake taste), there may be a long queue sometimes, but the boss cooked it very fast, at a reasonable price of $2 and $3, it is one of the cheap and yummy white carrot cake i ever eat. highly recommended for white carrot cake lovers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  white carrot cake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claw Mookata Smile Nov 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently thai mookata steamboat is the trend, i love this restaurant a lot, their soup base is nice unlike other places where soup base are tasteless, for $24 coupon for $35 worth of food, they are generous in the food portion, but for a guy to eat, my hubby only complain is that meat is too little, love their homemade chilli sauce and lime juice too. Overall ingredients quality is good and we have feedback to them to have value sets, as the price a bit too steep for a steamboat. Highly recommend for thai mookata steamboat lovers, one of nice eatery i ever eat. normally price maybe i won't pay for it, too expensive, i can eat elsewhere even better for same price but we have feedback already. Keep it up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thai Mookata Steamboat
 
Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Tea & Company Cry Nov 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 

 

 

 

 

 
i am excited when i saw them opened, buy groupon and try this cafe, we go and order their all day breakfast set, the portion are miserably small in fact, for this place i would not pay for this food, and quality is not so good, taste like those food that you can cook at home, to me, a bit too expensive as ingredients used are quite cheap yet portion is not very fulling, with only egg and other mixed vegs, hashbrown and waffles is too small, for the egg omelette, there is too much green vegetables at the side, should substitute with a variety of vegetables, their coffee so so only, for this price, i can eat much better breakfast elsewhere. another disappointment makan place, hope they do something about their menu.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  breakfast set
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hup Chong Hakka Yong Dou Foo Cry Nov 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Chinese | Coffeeshop

 

 

 

 
I saw this stall on tv, so decide go down and try, i try what they have recommended, and paying quite an amount for this whole bowl of yong dou foo, we wait at least 20 mins for it during off peak time, after i eaten it, a total disappointment, i have to say except for the tau kee, the rest of them are not nice at all, wonder why still long queue, the fish paste is full of flour and not fish itself, i will not recommend this place for this quality of food. the rest of ingredients so so only. total disappointment for me. tau kee is the most tasty of all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tau Kee
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0