OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity399 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲186 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Jin Ji Coffee Stall Smile Mar 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
My favourite coffee in Kovan hawker centre, you will be surprised to find a long queue, auntie don't make so much coffee, as per order, one flask at a time, their coffee is concentrated, rich and fragrant, i always find this stall and i don't mind to wait, 70 cents for a very Kau coffee, cheap and nice. Sure drink for coffee addicts. Just take note it is hidden between famous stalls, go look for it. Strongly recommended for coffee addcits too, i always go drink whenever i go there. cheap and quality coffee.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kopi O
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meng Kee Coffee Stall Smile Mar 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

 

 
My favourite coffee in Hong Lim Hawker Centre, 70 cents for a cup, 60 cents for kosong, uncle did not raise price despite coffee beans price keep rising, his coffee is very fragrant and rich even though it is a small cup. Strongly recommended for coffee addicts like me who looking for cheap and rich coffee.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kopi O
 
Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hakka Yong Tau Foo OK Mar 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Noodles

 

 

 
Yong tau foo besides Swee Choon, we choose around 6 to 7 pieces with vegs with beehoon mee, cost $4.90, the sauce is old school, the fish meat for yong tau foo considered ok, but you have to eat by the roadside, hehe....not bad, it opens at 5.30pm i think...it opens for night business only, this stall shown on tv before. : )
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yong Tau Foo
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fatty Roasted Delights Smile Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Roasted Meat

 
roasted duck rice with char siew added, $3.50 after discount $3.15, nice char siew and roasted duck meat with lots of vegetables, more to hk style type, i love their char siew a lot. their soup is fragrant.

 
wanton mee-hk style, lot of soya sauce and oyster sauce used, soup a lot of msg used, wanton not bad although only minced meat, mee is Q, loved it.$2.80, after discount $2.50.

 

 
Soya sauce chicken not bad, but not fantastic, for this price, can eat better one elsewhere. Noodles same texture as wanton mee, hk style way of cooking, not all will like the thick saltish sauce used. $2.80, after discount $2.80.

For a budget of roasted meat in a heartland kopitiam, this is the stall to go, cheap and quality food at reasonable price.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Duck rice,Char Siew Rice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mei Heong Yuen Dessert Cry Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 
i eat this at Chinatown Point branch. My relative recommended me to their yam paste dessert, decide to go try, when i try it, a great disappointment i have, yam paste is not strong, gingko nuts not cooked well, with added pumpkin not cooked properly at all, for this price, i can eat better one elsewhere, yam paste is totally too fine and not totally yam at all, not worth to eat, sometimes it is not too good to branch out when consistency is not there. i will not go back eat again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam Paste
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0